We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a place to sleep”
Review of Comfort Inn Edison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Edison
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just a place to sleep”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Check in staff was friendly, room could have been cleaner. Holes & stains on bed spead, room smelled funny. But just needed a place to sleep for the night. I'll let you know how that is next review. Night!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerenityinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    35
    16
    19
See reviews for
26
27
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here from for 4 days in Sept-2012 in King size room.

Pros-
Free Parking
Proximity or near proximity to Edison NJ transit station
Good fast food rest. nearby
Acceptable clean room
Free ice machine on 1 and 3 floor.

Cons-

Rude staff - (The Af-Am concierge especially needs some hospitality training.)
Free Internet is a rip off.It doesn't work most of the times.
Lobby always smells with cigratte smoke,even though all the rooms are non smoking.
Breakfast ends at 9 am sharp.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good value and a good place with good ventilation (my number one motel thing) system, and right next to a giant Asian market.

Note: Stop making me write "200 characters" per review, Tripadvisor, and I'll write more reviews!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank z1307z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was a late check-in and they were very accommodating. I was given a double queen room. It was very clean and nice. The pictures of the room does not do it justice. It was very roomy. There were 4 pillows on each bed. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. The sink area was spacious as well. The continental breakfast was eggs, sausage, waffles (made yourself, with plenty of syrup available), several cereals, english muffins, several types of mini muffins, oatmeal, bread, milk, oj, apple juice, and coffee. The breakfast bar is stocked constantly until about 5 minutes before it is to close. (Breakfast is from 630a-9a). I had a great stay and would recomment this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justaflagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Room & service was great, staff was helpful & friendly. Only issue was no television guide & limited channels. I myself am from NJ living in NC was very impressed & proud to show my Carolina bride that all Northerners are rude!

T. From Lagrange NC

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were on our way home from a trip to visit relatives in NC. The Comfort Inn in Edison, NJ is right off the highway and easy to get to. the hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and there was still plenty of food available at 5 minutes before the breakfast time ended. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5inwayland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I wish I'd read the Trip Advisor reviews before booking ...
The desk staff were friendly and helpful when we checked in but our room had a smell of stale smoke even though it was shown as non-smoking and they were not prepared to move us! The walls were paper thin and the wedding party that were staying (on a Sunday night) decided to stay up until past 3am. I think they were sat centrally in the dining area so their voices carried down all corridors, talking loudly with no consideration to other guests. I sleep with earplugs but could STILL hear them! The front desk is manned 24hours but the staff on duty said nothing to them. The Internet access is NOT high speed. I had to keep logging in (not too much of a problem but inconvenient) and then had to wait an age for web pages to download. The breakfast was adequate but the coffee was of poor quality. The room supplies were not fully stocked e.g. There were no tissues in the tissue box on arrival.
I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jax586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edison hotels
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
249 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
192 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edison

Property: Comfort Inn Edison
Address: 831 US Highway 1 South, Edison, NJ 08817-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Edison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing