We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Room, Cheap Price”
Review of Comfort Inn Edison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Edison
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Clean Room, Cheap Price”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Working claims from Hurricane Irene. Stayed 5 nights here. I've read some of the other reviews, look.... Everyone wants a cheap room but then complains about the room. Rooms are clean & spacious, hotel has a good breakfast area, customer service was great.

Room Tip: This hotel is safe and clean. Excellent room for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theclaimsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    35
    16
    19
See reviews for
26
27
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Rose, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. When looking up hotel it stated hotel had HBO it did not. Breakfast left something to be desired, and restruants were hard to get to. On busy highway 1 it was imposible to walk and hard to drive anywhere.Do not know why but garbage was left outside side door and looked bad, but it was cleaned up after a few days.Would stay there again.

Room Tip: kings are the better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the room for $71. It was small but well equipped. The only negative was the cont breakfast was not all that great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

It is just an average Comfort Inn meeting its average standard. There was nothing really exceptional during our stay. I can say that it meets our expectation, and that's it. As it is located on a major route with divided lanes, so we will have to do a lot of U-turns whenever we leave or return to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Some folks here had said this place was wretched; we did not find it so. Yes, we had the smallest room I had ever stayed in at any hotel, but I attributed that to using hotel reward points to book our stay. The room was clean, however smelled very musty. Thought maybe that was explainable by the fact we came exactly one week after Hurricane Irene! One could see there was a major cleanup and dehumidification process ongoing. The carpets were new, but the easy chair had a high-water mark on it!

Other negatives:
- As mentioned -- musty smell
- TINY TINY room.. and they had two chairs in it, which we tried unsuccessfully to get out of the way
-Hardly ANY TV channels. Not even the ones available in the lobby showed up on our set. I did not complain, so I can't say if they would have or could have done anything about it.
- the second day, our key stopped working! Marched right to the front desk and the situation was immediately rectified.

Positives:
- For that kind of accommodation, the breakfast was good, with none of the "begrudging" attitude I had expected from some of the other reviews.
- I asked for a few things -- shampoo, face clothes, shower cap, and such requests were all satisfied courteously and promptly.
- must have been a new mattress too with the storms, slept VERY well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lseamans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

While this motel is somewhat basic, it met our needs and was far better than we'd expected. The rooms are attractive, bed very comfy, and quite conveniently located right on Route 1. But some of the rooms we checked first had a smoky smell (though it is now smoke-free). While we waited for another room to be made up, we went next door to a huge Korean grocery store, where we got a great lunch. Breakfast was also basic, but again, met our needs. Our big problem was that when we got back to the motel late at night, there was no one at the desk, and we couldn't get in our room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb44613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I came to the area on business and didn't want to spend $100/night on a room. This location and accommodation was fine. I got a king bed, with free wifi (although a bit slow), TV, coffee maker (coffee not great.) The free breakfast was ok...cereal, muffins, waffle maker, boiled eggs, some fruit, bread. No yoghurt.

For $89 I've had better, but not in this part of town. The front desk staff are very efficient and helpful during the day. The night shift may be less so. I had to change rooms 2x since the 1st wasn't cleaned yet, the 2nd was smokey although it was a non-smoking room. But in the end I got an ok room and got a good few nights sleep after long days in the office.

Other places cheaper than this sounded horrific (bed bugs.) I'm due to be back for an assignment and will prob go to the Staybridge Suites in Somerset since there's a company rate there. Sofas and kitchenette and a pool!?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevio_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edison hotels
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
249 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
192 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edison

Property: Comfort Inn Edison
Address: 831 US Highway 1 South, Edison, NJ 08817-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Edison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing