We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Staff and Value in an Older Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Edison
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrific Staff and Value in an Older Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

At every juncture and whenever there was a problem the staff were unfailingly helpful and positive. I am beginning to think that a 2.5 star hotel is a much better value than a 3.5 star because you usually get free internet and breakfast and similar quality rooms, but here you do get a hotel bar with a terrific bartender..Maggie. Sheraton has done a much better job of keeping up with travel trends than Hyatt or Marriott with their select wines, food and beverage credit when you turn down daily housekeeping services. The only problems here are a somewhat old school designed hotel. I could hear every word spoken in the next room through the connecting door and most of what was said in the hallway. After a problem with my first "non-smoking" room that smelled like a deoderized ashtray I was moved to the club floor where free breakfast was offered but the club lounge size and staffing were inadequate for the number of family members dining there during the limited hours. The pool and exercise rooms were nice amenities.

Room Tip: If possible get a room without a door to an adjoining room, or at least ask if there is a family nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDPinkbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your response. It was good to see that you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities it provided. Your recognition of Maggie was also excellent to see, I will be sure to share with her your comments. On another note I do apologize for the odor within our guest room and have taken immediate steps to correct this problem from reoccuring, you will also be happy to know that plans on in place to renovate our club lounge. Thank you very much for your business and please accept our apology for our short comings regarding your room odor and club lounge size. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    166
    118
    54
    52
See reviews for
117
85
40
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Being a local myself, I met my coworkers who were staying here for training. Had a fabulous time at the bar, believe it or not! There was an employee there named Maggie who catered to our every need. She made it a point to show concern for her customers and made sure all our needs were met. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laverne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent comments and for staying with us. We value and appreciate your business and our team is always happy to hear our guest comments, in particular when they are being praised. I will ensure we share your comments regarding Maggie hospitality as well. We hope to have an opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for training this week and stayed at this Sheraton. We met the greatest bartender, Maggie, at this location. She constantly made sure we were content and our glasses were full. We never had to ask for anything and had the best service out of any of the locations we've been to.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bradley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice response about out hotel. We are happy to see that your stay was pleasant and our team took good care of you. I noticed that you recognized Maggie, who is a great asset to our team and always polite and friendly with all our guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and thank you very much for staying with us Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. I have been to the bar every night since I have been here. The manager Tim has been extremely helpful and attentive to all my needs. The bartenders Maggie and Bill are great. They always had my drinks ready before I even needed to ask. Always a great conversation. Best place to be in all of Edison.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Delynne1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your most recent comment and for staying with us. We see that your stay was a pleasant one and that our team took good care of you. I will ensure that we share your positive feedback with the mentioned associates as well as our entire team. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future. Thank you very much for your business. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

As Brooklyn started emptying out for the summer, we wanted to hop on the bandwagon too, and get away with our two kids for the first official weekend of summer. The Sheraton Edison was just a nice place to relax. We swam with the family a lot, the pool was nice. The lobby was fun to hang out in, especially the starbux coffee and outdoor seating. We took our children to a farm and a park nearby. This might not be the Adirondacks, but this is what we chose, and no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabby g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your response. We are happy to hear that you escaped to our hotel. After reading your review it seems like was the perfect place for you to rest and relax. I am happy to hear that our team took good care of you and you took advantage of the area attractions. We hope to see you again in the near future, thank you very much for staying with us. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed twice, in general a below average Sheraton but did have a very friendly check-in agent on second stay

In general, the hotel is very old and they only have one suite available for Platinum upgrade (unless I misheard it). Club lounge breakfast does not have as much options available as other Sheraton club lounges.

During second stay, I visited the lounge during evening hours and they had great dinner offerings including lasagne.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent response. We are happy to hear that you found our staff engaging and our choices on the club level in the evening to your liking. In regard to your comment mentioning the age of the property, you will be happy to hear that we have started making upgrades already to the property. Just recently we have upgraded our restaurant area with more to come regarding our club lounge and other areas as well. We hope in the future we will see you again on your next visit. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights in June. It is nice hotel and the room was very clean, but it was a bit noisy and you may get free wifi only in the hotel lobby.
The staff at the Reception is always very friendly; Kenny C, the driver is terrific, he is always very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your response. It was nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel clean and our team friendly. I will make sure to share your positive comments with Ken as well. We hope you have an opportunity again to visit with us. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edison hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center

Property: Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Address: 125 Raritan Center Parkway, Edison, NJ 08837
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center is in the heart of Raritan Center, a business traveler's dream. We are steps away from the New Jersey Convention Center and the great things NJ has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Edison
Edison Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing