We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The dining experience was subpar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edison
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tamarac, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The dining experience was subpar”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My stay at this hotel was a bit on the average side. My room was spacious, exceptionally clean, and cozy. My only compliant was the restaurant experience. Myself and a colleague were in New Jersey for a business meeting - unfortunately on the day we arrived a snow storm hit which prevented us from going out to eat. We decided we'd eat in at the hotel restaurant. That was a mistake. Our wait time to be seated was about an hour. Once we were seated we waited 45 minutes before someone came over to take our order (we had to flag down a waitress). Once we placed our order we waited about 30 to 40 minutes for our meals to arrive. When our meals did arrive my colleagues order was wrong and had to be sent back. As is customary I waited to eat until my colleagues food arrived. This never happened! I had to physically get up and walk into the server area to question about the order. Finally a whole 25 minutes later both of us had our meal. I would NEVER recommend that someone dine at the restaurant. It's sort of a joke really.

Room Tip: I would recommend this hotel for their rooms. I would tell travelers to avoid eating at this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMereus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent comment regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel comfortable, clean and the staff attentive. I do however want to apologize for your less than acceptable dining experience. Unfortunatly the weather and the snow storm that week did create some operational challenges and is not the normal level of service we provide for the restaurant and lounge as you can see in other Trip Advisor experiences. We tried to provide as much staff as possible that evening and were restricted due to road safety conditions. After personnally experiencing it myself it appeared that most of our guest wanted to take advantage of dining within the hotel ,understandable due to the road conditions outside, and not other options that evening. We have reviewed with the team a contingency plan to provide better service for the future. Once again my sincere apology to you and your business associates for the unacceptable experience. We hope in the future we have an opportunity to provide you the service your are accustom to for your dining experience.. Thank you for your business and staying with us here at the Sheraton. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    167
    121
    63
    58
See reviews for
123
89
41
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff is always warm and friendly. The hotel is close by one of my favourite places to get a bagel in NJ - Harold's Deli. Love staying here as it's continually a pleasant and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busy_Lizzie_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, it is nice to hear of your pleasant experience and that you had time to relax. Our team strives to take care of all guest and will be happy to hear of your great stay. I see you were able to visit Harold's which always good to try when in the area , the sandwichs always are enjoyable. Once again thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit with us. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great Staff

I would like to recognize the staff John F.,Norkala, Claudia, Richard, Liz, Mariely, Enercida, Please send my great appreciation to your staff for making my stay as close to home as possible.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jeff9424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your response, your comments about our team are excellent to hear about. I will ensure that each of them recieve a copy of your comments. We value and appreciate your feedback and the business that you give us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It is unusual to rate a big-name hotel like the Sheraton with three stars. It was clean, it was nice that the fitness center is open 24 hours a day and the overall service was fine. However, they still charge for WiFi, probably figuring that business clients will expense the cost. The furniture is showing its age. Especially in the lobby, there are actual holes in the upholstery. There is no complimentary breakfast and the buffet is fairly pricey at $16. My co-worker and I ate dinner at the hotel and the soup was delicious, but her sandwich was bland. Expected a bit more from a Sheraton of this size.

Room Tip: Internet in the rooms is a slow. It took about 10 minutes to download a file from a shared directory...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpyderWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent response. We are happy that you found the hotel and our staff pleasant and engaging. I appreciate your comments regarding our lobby decor and you will be happy to know that in the near future we will be upgrading our lobby seating in all areas and addressing other public area updates as well.Your comment regarding your sandwich I have shared with our Chef Nino who is in the process of changing and upgrading our entire menu in the near future as well as creating a much more attractive variety. Thank you once again for your comments and assiting with making us a better hotel for the future. Hopefully we will see you in the near future. Warm Regards Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I see why this is my boyfriend's "home away from home". I have had the opportunity to travel with my boyfriend over the last year and have stayed in many hotels. Some, including this hotel, regularly. Here, the staff is always welcoming, the rooms are clean, and the food is excellent. We usually stay when John is bartending. He is a real pro and takes care of his bar and his customers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay with us, our team at the Sheraton Edison greatly appreciates it and value the feedback. We are happy you found the team at the hotel welcoming and that the hotel was clean. In addtion I was happy to see that you took advantage of our Food and Beverage area, we have an excellent Chef that always upgrades our menus and meets the need of our guest at all times. John our bartender recieves praise for his great service on a regular basis and has many regular guest that look for him on their visits.We thank you very much for your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L.General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here just 1 night. Hotel and restaurant were very nice. Food quality at hotel restaurant was good. Free parking. Rooms were clean, amenities were good, the rooms were of a good size and lobby area was spacious and new.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. It is very encouraging to have so many of our team members mentioned for outstanding service. I will be sure to pass on your comments to each and everyone of them. Thank you very much for your understanding regarding the challenges we overcame regarding the weather conditions that we all were faced with. Our team at the hotel is seconed to none and will face the toughest of challenges at all times. We appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton Edison Hotel and look forward to your return in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I recently spent the night at this hotel due to a snow storm on 1/21 and I must say the quality of service provided by the members of the front desk, waiters/waitresses, cooks and bartenders was outstanding. The hotel was sold out and it was very busy to say the least. Some of the staff couldn't make it to work that day due to the bad weather so you had employees from other departments helping out the restaurant area which was packed. As crazy bus as it was the service was still excellent. My hat goes off to Joe (front desk manager), Mariely, Lilly, Jonarose, & Ken. Also, Joe (Starbucks) and all employees at the restaurant that night. Please note I have stayed at this hotel in the past and Dan, Liz, Eddie and Serena have provided excellent service as well.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LobbyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay with us over the snow storm. It is greatly appreciated that you recognize our team members for their outstanding service and I will ensure that I share your appreciaton regarding their efforts. It was a most memorable night regarding the storm and the volume of business recieved from our hotel guests that were also trapped due to the weather themselves. We thank you very much for you support and business and we look forward to seeing you again under better weather conditions. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center

Property: Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Address: 125 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3614
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center is in the heart of Raritan Center, a business traveler's dream. We are steps away from the New Jersey Convention Center and the great things NJ has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Edison
Edison Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing