We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Edison
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had great transportation to and from train station. The food was excellent. Room service was prompt and the food was hot. Club level food and beverage was very tasty, and attendants were organized.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saracav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent response regarding your stay with us. It is good to hear that you found the shuttle convenient to your travel plans, also we are glad that you had the opportunity to experience our club lounge and the attendant meet your needs. We will share your feedback with our team members and thank you for your positive feedback . We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 599 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here one night and do not have a single complaint. The service, quality and cleanliness were all really good and the property worked out well for our one night stay during a family roadtrip. It is a bit out of the way located in an industrial/corporate park but relatively easy on and easy off. Onward we go! Thanks Sheraton.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank war1today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you very much for you most recent response. We are happy that we meet your expectations and greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Our team is always excited to get positive news about our guest experiences . We look forward to having an opportunity to have you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to this area. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My experience here was very good. Great room. I was able to stay on the club floor as I was with a Starwood Platinum member. Their breakfast room / light dinner room for club members is quite nice. The food is abundant and the service is friendly. I will miss this if I stay here again (I probably will) and don't have access to the club room.

The hotel is in a remote industrial location (safe enough though; there are other hotels nearby). It was quite easy to find coming from Newark airport, but coming back to the hotel from south of there can be confusing, so if you're not using a GPS, make sure you have clear directions. I got lost one night and some of those streets are pretty dark, but eventually I found my way.

I really have no complaints about this Sheraton, but as with all Sheratons, wifi in the room is not free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your most recent response regarding your stay with us. The team at the Sheraton Edison values all comments from our guests. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with the property and our team at the hotel. We will share with all our members and hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Staff were professional and the room we stayed in was clean. Important to note however, that there is no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. When I called the front desk I was told that I had to call the front desk around 12 noon as they only have a limited number of refrigerators, they don't have a reservation list for a refrigerator, and we must call each day in hopes of getting one. As we were visiting our very ill mother, we did not have time to call at noon each day and therefor never got one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your response. We are happy to hear that you found our staff professional and the hotel clean. We have shared with our team the request you mentioned for Refrigerators and Microwaves and although not policy of the hotel, we have shared your comments with the related departments to ensure that this does not occur again. Once again our sincere apology for the inconvience you encountered. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed in room 424 for one night. Two full sized beds for three adults. We appreciate that they remembered to have 3 sets of towels in the bathroom, but we were missing some drinking cups and coffee filter pods and tea bags. Room has a one cup coffee maker and hair dryer, but no room safe or mini-bar or shower cap. Room also has a writing desk, small table, office chair, leather chair, dresser, flatscreen TV, several lamps and 3 wastebaskets. Many power outlets which is good for charging our cell phones. The hotel was chosen by our guided tour company and the only things around the neighborhood are a Hilton and several huge warehouses. The room is connected to the one next door by an locked adjoined door. The bathroom has a chip in the sink counter, and two holes in the wall from the door's impact. Trane thermostat is weird, the “Heat" function only goes up to 78° F while the “Cool" function goes to 99° so we used the Cool to keep us warm (outside temperatures got as low as 61°). The lobby restaurant had only 2 other customers, but the bar had several businesspeople mingling after work. No doorman or bellboy to be seen, but they did have check-in staff and housekeepers.

Bottom line, I would not recommend this hotel if you want to be close to the action.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles_Xavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent response regarding your stay with us. We are glad to recieve your constructive feedback and have addressed with our Executive team at the hotel, relating to the Engineering Challenges you experienced. We are glad that you found the room functional for your needs,in regard to your comment about the safe, we should have these installed by the end of the year. In the future if your travels bring you to the area again, we do provide van service throughout the day to local area attractions which including a nice mall and plenty of dining options for some more activity that you mentioned your were looking for. Thank you once again for your feedback and our sincere apology regarding some of the functional challenges you experienced. Warm Regards Tony L. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice set up all around Good bar and gym. Good vibe all around great attitude on staff. Rooms are a little tired but very comfortable. Great location off highway. The kind of place that business folks look forward to setting up camp when stuck at corporate for the week

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding Nadia in the the restaurant . Our team takes great pride in providing excellent service and exceeding customers expectations, based on your comments it looks like we met those. We greatly appreciate and value the business that you give us and hope to continue doing so. We also hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I am here everyday and Nadia is always very pleasant and ready to take my order. She has always made me feel like I am family while I am here at the hotel bar and restaurant. It is people like her that makes me want to come back over and over. I have absolutely no complaints from the moment I walked in to the bar and restaurant for the first time to date. I love it here because I am and I feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fofas1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much regarding your restaurant experience at our hotel and mentioning Nadia in the restaurant . Our associates take great pride in recieving such praise and we will ensure to share with her. Thank you once again for the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edison hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#4 of 15 in Edison
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
256 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center

Address: 125 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3614
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range: $96 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center is in the heart of Raritan Center, a business traveler's dream. We are steps away from the New Jersey Convention Center and the great things NJ has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Edison
Edison Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing