We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 24, 2008

We always stay at Sheratons because we use the Starwood Preferred Guest points at these. This particular Sheraton is my favorite. Its large, beautiful lobby is so inviting. It is the most clean and well kept of the many Sheratons we've stayed at, and the service this weekend was superb. The staff was extremely accommodating in every way. They treat you with great courtesy. They gave us a complimentary breakfast simply because they forgot something very minor. They took the time and care to see that their service met all our needs.

My daugher may go to college in this area of New Jersey and we plan on using this Sheraton each and every time we come to visit her.

I would highly recommend this Sheraton to anyone!

Stayed: February 2008
Thank bootrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 604 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2008

I stayed at the Sheraton-Edison and have been extremely pleased. The staff has been more responsive than most any hotel I have visited. The front office staff (Toni) and Lynn W. were very responsive to a special request I needed for printing documents and also a special request to fulfill a transportation need. In addition, Jerry who drove the hotel shuttle bus was extremely professional, pleasant and helpful.

The best part? The customer service wasn't extraordinary because it was part of their job, it was extraordinary because Lynn, Toni and Jerry are extraordinary people!

Thanks for a great experience Sheraton-Edison!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TigerGuy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2008

I travel constantly on business. The front desk crew at the Sheraton was gracious and caring from the beginning. I will definitely stay there when I am in the area, which is several times a year.

The shuttle driver took me to the train station and picked me up for trip to the city, and drove me to a local restaurant that I never would have found without his guidance.

The hotel has renovations on the drawing board, which will be nice, but the overall feeling created by the staff made me always feel that they appreciated my business.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank yogit47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

I really enjoyed my stay: the staff made me feel like I was the only guest in the hotel. If you stay on the Club Level ask for Lynn Woods - she is a manager who really understands the hospitality business and knows how to make hotel guests feel at home.

There's free coffee and tea in the lobby; parking is plentiful and close. The elevators were quick, and the food plentiful in the Club Lounge. The lounge closes at 9 p.m., but one night when I got back late they stayed until 9:45 p.m. so I could grab a late bite.

The rooms and lobbies were clean but I do understand a complete renovation is in the works, which is the only reason I rated it a 4 instead of a 5. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank mathmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2008

I had stayed at your hotel on the above date for the Energy Leadership Conference. The staff working at the restaurant was very kind and helpful. But truly, what made my experience great was Lynn. I don't know if she is one of the managers, but if she is not she needs to move up in the company. Lynn is a person who naturally posses what we call the E-Factor. When you meet her, a person can instantly like her and you don't know why. Whatever problems you may have they instantly go way, cause of the demeanor she presenting. It was great staying at the Sheraton, it was excellent because Lynn was working the front desk. (The E-Factor stands for the Energy For Success. What makes someone more successful then others.)

Stayed: January 2008
16  Thank sweetsunshine42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2008

We repeatedly go back to this wonderful establishment because the staff id very accommadating and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are impecably clean. Room service is always delicious and timely. The manager of the hotel, Lynn Wood, is the most helpful in that she makes special arrangements for us upon request. It happened to be my birthday that weekend and when I returned to the room later in the evening there was a bottle of wine waiting for us to just relax and enjoy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants to get away and relax without any hassles.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank sophistry23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

Friendly, helpful staff. Eager to assist

Rooms clean comfortable, nice bedding, towels

Convenient location to Newark airport

Would stay there again

Stayed: January 2008
11  Thank nurseDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edison hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#4 of 15 in Edison
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center

Address: 125 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3614
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range: $101 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center is in the heart of Raritan Center, a business traveler's dream. We are steps away from the New Jersey Convention Center and the great things NJ has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Edison
Edison Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing