We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Friendly Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edison
GreenLeadersBronze level
NJ
1 review
“Great Staff and Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 24, 2008

Date: Feb.23,2007
If you need a place to get away for the weekend, this is a great place to stay. My husband and I were traveling to Marco Island, FL the next day and we booked one night to stay here to be closer to the airport. First we thought we made a mistake because there was a party going on in the hotel and most of the guests were staying in the same floor we were, on the 12th flr,which is the Club floor. You get extra perks for staying in this flr. Anyway we were hanging out by the bar and Lynn Woods, who is the manager/supervisor that night approached us and asked us about our concerned with the other people staying there. Lynn was very accomodating with our needs and she made sure that we were taking care of that night. My husband and I felt really good about the place and the people, especially Lynn and Maggie,that we decided we will come back again just for a relaxing weekend.

  • Liked — the room was great,especially the bed. it was very comfortable. the staff were very friendly
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chynna03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    167
    121
    63
    58
See reviews for
123
89
41
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2008

We always stay at Sheratons because we use the Starwood Preferred Guest points at these. This particular Sheraton is my favorite. Its large, beautiful lobby is so inviting. It is the most clean and well kept of the many Sheratons we've stayed at, and the service this weekend was superb. The staff was extremely accommodating in every way. They treat you with great courtesy. They gave us a complimentary breakfast simply because they forgot something very minor. They took the time and care to see that their service met all our needs.

My daugher may go to college in this area of New Jersey and we plan on using this Sheraton each and every time we come to visit her.

I would highly recommend this Sheraton to anyone!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank bootrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2008

I stayed at the Sheraton-Edison and have been extremely pleased. The staff has been more responsive than most any hotel I have visited. The front office staff (Toni) and Lynn W. were very responsive to a special request I needed for printing documents and also a special request to fulfill a transportation need. In addition, Jerry who drove the hotel shuttle bus was extremely professional, pleasant and helpful.

The best part? The customer service wasn't extraordinary because it was part of their job, it was extraordinary because Lynn, Toni and Jerry are extraordinary people!

Thanks for a great experience Sheraton-Edison!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TigerGuy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2008

I travel constantly on business. The front desk crew at the Sheraton was gracious and caring from the beginning. I will definitely stay there when I am in the area, which is several times a year.

The shuttle driver took me to the train station and picked me up for trip to the city, and drove me to a local restaurant that I never would have found without his guidance.

The hotel has renovations on the drawing board, which will be nice, but the overall feeling created by the staff made me always feel that they appreciated my business.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank yogit47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, CT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2008

I really enjoyed my stay: the staff made me feel like I was the only guest in the hotel. If you stay on the Club Level ask for Lynn Woods - she is a manager who really understands the hospitality business and knows how to make hotel guests feel at home.

There's free coffee and tea in the lobby; parking is plentiful and close. The elevators were quick, and the food plentiful in the Club Lounge. The lounge closes at 9 p.m., but one night when I got back late they stayed until 9:45 p.m. so I could grab a late bite.

The rooms and lobbies were clean but I do understand a complete renovation is in the works, which is the only reason I rated it a 4 instead of a 5. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank mathmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2008

I had stayed at your hotel on the above date for the Energy Leadership Conference. The staff working at the restaurant was very kind and helpful. But truly, what made my experience great was Lynn. I don't know if she is one of the managers, but if she is not she needs to move up in the company. Lynn is a person who naturally posses what we call the E-Factor. When you meet her, a person can instantly like her and you don't know why. Whatever problems you may have they instantly go way, cause of the demeanor she presenting. It was great staying at the Sheraton, it was excellent because Lynn was working the front desk. (The E-Factor stands for the Energy For Success. What makes someone more successful then others.)

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
16 Thank sweetsunshine42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2008

We repeatedly go back to this wonderful establishment because the staff id very accommadating and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are impecably clean. Room service is always delicious and timely. The manager of the hotel, Lynn Wood, is the most helpful in that she makes special arrangements for us upon request. It happened to be my birthday that weekend and when I returned to the room later in the evening there was a bottle of wine waiting for us to just relax and enjoy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants to get away and relax without any hassles.

  • Liked — The great staff
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
15 Thank sophistry23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center

Property: Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Address: 125 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3614
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center is in the heart of Raritan Center, a business traveler's dream. We are steps away from the New Jersey Convention Center and the great things NJ has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Edison
Edison Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing