We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 Restaurant to hold a party!”
Review of LouCas

LouCas
Ranked #2 of 267 Restaurants in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edison, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“#1 Restaurant to hold a party!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just returned from my son's graduation party and what an excellent job! Excellent service and excellent food as always. I always hold my parties here for that reason and best of all it's BYOB. Corey was the absolute best! Very courteous and got everything that we needed and even served our drinks for us. The table was set up beautifully and what a beautiful cake they made for my son. We had a very nice private room for the party. From start to finish the food was fantastic. By far one of the best Italian restaurants in the area not to mention a place to hold a party....Great job LouCas!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    92
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
boynton beach
Level Contributor
234 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“one of the best italian restaurants in this area”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

rated 24 by Zagat for food. we ate there before and for the wedding the food was one of the best ever. everything was supper. from a-z just to good for words. Prices are reasonable for the quality .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BoyntonBeachSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
230 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

surprisingly nice in a stripmall but u coundnt tell when u entered. Service was excellent n food was very good Would go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best cooking for the money in Middlesex County”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Huge menu. Great food. Very well trained staff. Always busy, always open, BYOB. Very dependable. The best seafood around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank byethesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, US
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unexpected Delight”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I chose LouCas based on the reviews I saw on Trip Advisor and the location of my hotel. I was thankful that the reviews mentioned the BYOB. What I didn't know is that there was no wine or liquor service at all; and glad I had phoned the restaurant ahead of time to learn this. I managed to find a local wine shop and who told me that leftover wine was not allowed to be removed from the restaurant; therefore i did not by a more expensive bottle knowing I would only have 1 or 2 glasses because I was by myself and driving. WRONG! LouCas allows you to bring the leftover wine with you. (sure hope the NJ police would have allowed it too if I were stopped) and there is NO CORKAGE FEE for wine!
The food was very good and the portions were large. The service also very good. The menu was extensive and the kitchen was kind enough to prepare my dish without breading for my gluten free diet. The only downsides were: no black napkins (they said they ran out) and their unwillingness to substitute a potato and mixed vegetable for a salad. That being said, I would come here again and look forward to either having the same meal or trying one of the many other tempting offerings on the regular menu or specials of the day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leslietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LouCas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing