We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$199
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Edgewater NYC Area(Edgewater)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft Harlem(New York City)(Great Value!)
$180
$152
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saint Nicholas Inn(New York City)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marrakech Hotel(New York City)
$122
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Skyview Motel(Fort Lee)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Astor on the Park(New York City)
$164
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 15% below average rates

    The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Edge Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
    $159
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Royal Park Hotel(New York City)
    $89
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    $89
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (144)
    Filter reviews
    144 results
    Traveler rating
    33
    51
    32
    18
    10
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    33
    51
    32
    18
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshudson rivernew yorkport authoritytimes squarethe entire hotelbed was comfortablewalls are thinwould stay here againwhole foodsgreat view of nycnyc busnyc skylineincluded breakfastlocation is greatminute driveeasy accessfront desk clerk
    Filter
    Updating list...
    83 - 88 of 144 reviews
    Reviewed July 14, 2013

    this hotel is not the place to go to if you want to get sleep! the walls are so thin you can hear the people next to you! it is not very clean the doors were banging all night people fighting in the hallway the breakfast is so-so i have stayed in alot of comfort inns that were so nice this hotel is like hotel from hell spend a little more money and stay somewhere else!

    Room Tip: i do not know if there is a good one
    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BARBARA C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 28, 2013

    This was our second time staying at this Comfort Inn. The cost is far less than staying in the city, which leaves you money for expensive souvenirs and ballpark food! The hot breakfast is plenty sufficient, and the rooms, thanks to a post-Sandy reno, are gorgeous! The staff is super friendly and attentive. The best part is that it's pretty much a straight shot across the GWB to get to the stadium. We will stay there again and again.

    Room Tip: Look for first floor availability.
    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Nanainnewyork
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 23, 2013

    I went here because of the location with 3 other people. After spending a day in NYC we ran into disaster trying to check in to our hotel room. The room we received was the size of a closet with one bed and a bathroom that had no walls but merely a fold up roomdivider! It smelled awful and should be completely illegal. we eventually had to get a refund and find another hotel. They would not give us another room or anything for our trouble. I would never stay here because it was the worst experience.

    • Stayed: June 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank cathan2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 28, 2013

    I stayed here in part to find out for myself after reading so many conflicting reviews. Is this hotel heaven or hell? Neither. It depends on your travel style, who you are and what you're looking for. This may not be ideal for some business travelers given the lack of on site restaurant/bar and one aspect of its location, i.e., at the end of a strip mall parking lot. On the other hand, if you want a break from Manhattan room prices and you get a recently renovated river view suite? The river is 20 feet away and the view fantastic.
    What you need to understand is that this hotel was a victim of Sandy and has only recently been able to reopen the first floor. The upside is that all those rooms are brand spanking new. The downside is that try as they might there will inevitably be some hidden mold somewhere which they have to find and kill to prevent off odors.
    But I had a great night's rest, better than normal for being away from home and the service is as good as you'll find anywhere. Small staff but very caring, helpful and attentive.
    Only one small detail left to mention: at free breakfast, egg patty and sausage were both cold. This is easily preventable by attention to detail. And not a big deal for me because I just gave them 20 seconds in the complimntary microwave in my suite and quickly resumed my al fesco breakfast on my balcony enjoying the view of northern Manhattan over free coffee.

    Room Tip: River view if you can get it.
    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank 4-star-traveler1952
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 4, 2013

    We stayed 3 nights for a family function in the area. First, if you need a facility handicap-friendly, this is not it. Lots of stairs and no elevator. Our room was one of the newly remodeled rooms. The room had a very strong paint smell, the safe (which we did not even try to use) was installed upside-down, and the wardrobe cabinet was delivered to the room after we checked in. We were assured that the staff would be back shortly to install the handles so that we could use it. They still were not installed 3 days later. We only had 2 small drawers in which to place our clothing. I moved the ottoman and found an empty Sprite bottle under it. Our adult son and his wife were placed in a "non-smoking" room that strongly smelled of smoke and actually had ashtrays in it. The hotel was totally booked, so they had to stay one night in that room and were able to move to another room the next day. Breakfast area extremely small, though I must say the breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    1  Thank JanCado
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews