We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FATHER'S DAY CELEBRATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FATHER'S DAY CELEBRATION”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel, the management Sandy Padua, the staff front desk Diana, Klassa, and others including the drivers made our stay the best in the New York area. Every year I take my kids to an unknown location to celebrate Father's Day! The locations are chosen through Trip Advisor, and thus far ( over the last ten years) I have not been disappointed! If you are staying in the New York area - this is the place to stay! As a saving cost, we took the bus (Q70), train-E, ferry to the hotel from LGA. The savings per person is about $14.00, compared to a taxi at $125.00! Actually, it's even cheaper if you catch the NJ 158, in lieu of the ferry outside of the hotel back and forth to NY City. As you know, NY, can be expensive, and fast pace; but, coming home to a comfortable, clean, quiet, affordable friendly hotel (with no honking horns) make this an awesome stay! Plus they feed you for free. Thank you Ms, Padua, for operating a professional, top graded hotel and staff. In addition, thank you for the room and another enjoyable Father's Day memory to celebrate with my kids!
Many Blessings!

Room Tip: Corners suites provide an awesome NYC view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear MSG47;

How Sweet! We are excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the Homewood Suites-Edgewater and even more excited that we are part of one of your memorable Father's Day Celebrations! Thank you for acknowledging the staff as they certainly deserve it!

All the best,
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    205
    48
    16
    13
See reviews for
432
158
30
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Station, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed at the hotel Saturday night. Hotel is beautiful inside and the location is perfect. Surrounded by shops and restaurants. They also provide a free shuttle. We used this service to travel to the Waterside restaurant for our friends party. There is also the NYC water taxi near by to take you in to Manhattan. The hotel staff is very friendly and very accommodating. Forgot to mention they also have free breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We were in room 409, but I believe the higher floors may provide a view of manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2travel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of all of our great amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and is very conveniently located if the purpose of your visit is to tour NYC. The staff is very friendly and the hotel amenities are very good. All in all a great value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kavita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Kavita C;

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and friendly staff. We appreciate you chosing to stay with us and can't wait to welcome you back on your trip to the area!

Best Regards,
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

First time staying at this hotel - would highly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Manhattan but doesn't want to pay Manhattan prices. Very friendly staff, hotel very clean and quiet. Enjoyed the variety of the breakfast. The shuttle works well, only had to wait a few minutes for one of the pickups from the ferry. This is definitely the place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello Stephen L;

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will come back to join us soon !

See you then!
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

On my numerous previous trips to the NYC area I have always stayed in large hotel chains in the Manhattan area. This time I was passing through for a few days and had a hire car and planning to do some day trips in upstate NY an CT so stayed here based on location and other reviews. Convenient undercover car parking in the basement/adjoining car park. Next door to a shopping centre and cinema complex with full size Pathmark supermarket up the road less than a mile. Walking distance to Ferry terminal, and although I didn't use it the hotel bus apparently makes regular runs down to the Ferry terminal - giving good access to Lower Manhattan attractions. Good views of Manhattan Skyline depending on room location, and walking tracks along the river front. Not the best breakfast offerings I have experienced compared to others in the Homewood chain, but certainly OK. Staff were pleasantly welcoming and engaging compared to other places in the area. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalApproach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us, we are delighted the staff here was able to exceed your expectations. We will look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Loved the delicious complimentary meals - especially the do-it-yourself breakfast waffle machine!!
We had dinner at the hotel one evening and saw that the cook kept some food available for the late comers, even though it was passed the dinner hours (very generous if you ask me).
The hotel is conveniently located in a plaza with shops and a few restaurants.
It is also on a bus route so you can hop on a bus and head into the city very easily.
We were able to park our car at the hotel and enjoy New York stress free. Overall a very lovely stay :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Glad you found the location to be comfortable and convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in New Jersey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

On the recommendation of a good friend, our group of 6 girls and 4 mothers enjoyed a wonderful 4 day stay at the Homewood Suites in Edgewater NJ. The location, facility and accommodations were all we had hoped for with a generous and delicious complementary breakfast spread each morning. Yet the kind, cheerful and attentive staff was the very best. I don't want to stay anywhere else! Exemplary!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments; we are flattered that you choose us to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewater
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Edgewater
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#392 of 467 in New York City
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020-2128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Homewood Suites
Edgewater Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing