We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My NY area go-to basecamp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Third year in a row working a local project and staying at this hotel.
Clean, reasonably priced for the area, convenient and practical.

Everything was as smooth as ever, they now appear to have a new minivan for the shuttle to the ferry terminal into the city.

I didn't eat any of the onsite meals, but there are good restaurants in walking distance - tried the Greek one just behind for the first time and it was very good!

The room seemed a little less up-to-date this year, but although it was facing to main road this time, noise wasn't too much of an issue and I slept fine. It could be that I'm comparing to other homewoods that may have been newer, or refreshed recently.

The local supermarket, (Pathmark) a half mile up the street can be rough and ready at nights, two women started fighting while I was there and the police were called out. Also, driving in the local area can be a challenge. I lost count of the number of drivers, including local police who would pull out right in-front of me. You can't take your eyes off the road for a second in this area!

Got some great photos from the roof of the nearby ferry terminal parking (attached) which are similar to the views of the city available from the hotel (about 1 mile north)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCLimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 851 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stay at this hotel on an every other week basis for business and it is truly a home away from home. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very good views of NYC skyline or GW Bridge. Hotel provides breakfast & dinner. There are restaurants & shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

One girl's poor attitude ruined everyone else' attempt to make our stay pleasant. But unfortunately that's what we remember! The free shuttle service to the Ferry Terminal is NOT reliable, you may end up taking a taxi yourself in order to make your appointments, etc. The receptionist hung up on us when we called for the 4th time after 40 minutes later (2.5 mile ride should not take anymore than 5-10 minutes, it took the taxi 7 minutes).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I, and our 28 year old son thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. The rooms were large and spotless, the staff was extremely friendly (and remembered our names), and the complimentary breakfast and full dinner were wonderful. We also appreciated the free shuttle service to local transportation. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have stayed here before but I did not notice until this time how friendly and warm the staff was. They always greeted us when passing in the halls and at the front desk and it was genuine and heart felt. These people are happy to work there. The place is at usual Homewood Suites high standards.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Love the location, close to everything. Took the ferry to downtown NYC only about 2 miles down the road, better than parking downtown. Close to Whole Foods, and Japanese grocery store. Free Parking and breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great place along the Hudson River skyline. Convenient to Hudson & Bergen County businesses & restaurants. A stones throw to NYC. Public transportation near by. Great retail stores, restaurants with in walking distance. Rooms were large, updated & immaculate. Staff friendly. Complimentary hot & cold breakfast, internet & parking. &

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rere333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewater
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Edgewater
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#39 of 468 in New York City
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020-2128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range: $172 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Homewood Suites
Edgewater Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing