We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best”

The River Palm Terrace
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the River Palm Terrace, New Jersey's finest steakhouse! We serve the finest prime beef available anywhere. Only 1% of the beef fabricated in America is suitable for use in our restaurant. Our beef is hand selected from the best-fed cattle by the finest stockyard packing companies in the west. The steaks are center cut only from U.S.D.A. Prime Beef, aged on the premises to the mellow point of perfection and then hand crafted by our own butcher for incomparable tenderness and flavor. Even our prime rib is prime. All of our prime beef is tender and juicy beyond imagination.....Search the world over, taste and savor, you'll find no other meats to compare, by any standards, with superb selections of the River Palm Terrace restaurant. This is an assurance and our promise.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

The food, service, and drinks are always top notch! The Andy roll is a MUST! When you go, you are not only paying for the incredible meals, but also for the outstanding service and experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank coppolalaura130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 251 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018

I love this restaurant, the food is excellent, service excellent and they have a great wine selection. you must check this place out for yourself, it's very romantic as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverpalmedgewater, Public Relations Manager at The River Palm Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review ~ we appreciate it very much!
Looking forward to seeing you in again soon!

Have great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We took my mom for her 91st birthday. The food was great, and the service was better. The rack of lamb was definitely the table’s favorite dish. The staff was extremely accommodating to our wheel chair and dietary needs. This is an extremely popular restaurant in the area and reservations are mandatory. It’s also very noisy, but we sat in an area where we could hear each other.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 10ellenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

The River Palm Edgewater is a very good stake house. Once you get a table, even with a reservation this could take a while, you will be served by a friendly staff. The room is large, but table placement makes it feel smaller than it is. This is high quality meats, so be prepared to pay. What I do not like about this place is that the "take care" of the regulars and let you sit and wait for your table, even with a reservation this could mean 45 minutes to and hour, which is what I waited. I sat at the bar and watched the hostess great the regulars with a smile and a table, while we waited. When we asked, after a half hour after the reservation, we were given the "oh yes soon" with the feeling we should not be asking that question.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Weekawkenwinemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The meat dishes - especially steaks - are delicious and cooked to the individual's taste. Though a bit noisy at times depending on the other dinners, this is a fine restaurant with excellent and courteous service and prices to match.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joev129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The River Palm Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing