We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a banquet dinner or business meeting.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Our company held it's annual awards banquet here in addition to two (2) business meetings. The food and service were outstanding. The catering staff was very professional and accomodating. Their attention to detail, helped make this night a great success. We look forward to holding our future events here, and would recommend this facility for anyone's banquet needs.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

912 - 918 of 954 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2010

This is just a basic hotel. It's clean and it seems as though they have updated some things in the room such as the tv. The staff seems nice but very busy trying to check in guests, answer phones etc. There is often only one person alone at the front desk. Others have noted that you can hear doors slamming etc. which is true but it's still not bad but the beds were awful. My husband and I were both waking with aching backs. Not great beds at all. Other than that, if you get a deal it's clean and close to highway.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_crazy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

I travel for work on a weekly basis and have stayed in numerous hotel chains all over the country. This Holiday Inn consistently remains one of my favourite places to stay. The personnel are always professionsl, caring, and friendly. The housekeeping, restaurant and front desk personnel are particularly accomodating and always go out of their way to make me feel welcome. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accomodations in the area I strongly feel that you will be as impressed as I am and will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Stayed here for a night. The hotel is spik and span. Looks brand new. Spacious room and bathroom. Very clean. Breakfast was great - the best I have had in any best-western. The staff are nice and friendly.

There was a problem with the air-conditioner - it was too loud and woke us up more than once in the night.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Our stay was terrific!!! The Holiday Inn staff provided me with professional and warmth from the very first phone call. They accommodated our group of 30 plus in every way possible. Thanks to (Margot)-Sales Manager and her staff for having everything in place for our arrival.

First of all, when we arrived the pictures on the website that described the rooms and the lobby were identical. So that scored big with our group, and the fact that the rooms were also very spacious. So presentation is everything..........

Second, (Myrtle)-Assistant Manager and her front end staff received our group with smiles, professonalism, and most of all a sense of ugency because we had been on a bus for a number of hours from Virginia. Check-in time was a smooth transition and these ladies were able to handle our bus load right along with the other guests checking out.

Third, the location of the hotel was excellent because it is so convenient to the highways, malls, and major food establishments. Plus the lounge was a big hit, because we had
access to it so we could just go down and unwind with friends before we would decide to retire to our rooms.

There were several different events going in the hotel which allowed my group to meet some very nice and interesting people fo whom we woud have never met anywhere else. We witnessed beautiful weddings, a a couple of family reunions during our 3 days and 2 nghts trip. So again, our group thanks the Holiday Inn and its staff for taking care of each and every one of us while we were residing at this trendy, upbeat, happening, full service hotel.

Thanks Stephanie & Pamela!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbaby014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We got what we paid for - which at $99/night was the basics. Our room was clean and comfortable. The flat screen LCD tv was nice but reception was spotty with the rain. Free wi-fi was good. Parking was a little annoying but only because of rain. The doors slam loudly and the hallways can be a bit noisy (as someone else had mentioned), but we would stay here again if we needed to be near the area or GSP.

The worst thing about the stay was breakfast one morning - $13 for an awful buffet! We went to a diner on Wycoff Rd. the next morning and were MUCH happier for less $!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KW_Philadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We were heading toward the Jersey Shore for a wedding but wanted to stay somewhere close to the Garden State Parkway to give us a headstart home the next day. We were pleasantly surprised at the large size of this Holiday Inn and the amenities it offered. Our room was ready for early check-in, and although I read that this hotel had been renovated, I was surprised at how brand-new everything in our room was - granite, tiles, carpet, bedding, tv etc. We will stay at this location again when we return to Tinton Falls/Eatontown.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbaby5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
340 reviews
2 mi away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Rd, Eatontown, NJ 07724-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: $95 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing