We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Akron, United States
1 review
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was extremely pleasant to stay at. I was greeted with a smile at the front desk every time I went. The rooms were very comfortable without a lot of noise and very spacious. Overall, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Ashley P,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are thrilled that you had a great stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls and enjoyed your accommodations. We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    215
    129
    71
    51
See reviews for
273
145
39
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stay in this area 5 times a year or so and this hotel is our last choice in the 3 star category. it is certainly better than the 2 stars in the area. The Marriott properties are much nicer especially the Residence Inn ones with lots of space. Last weekend we were here because it was cheaper than the others and available but you get what you pay for. The curtains did not fit the windows and we were on the first floor facing the pool so no privacy. The air conditioning was erratic going for cool air to heat on either side of 70 degrees. Compared to the other properties rooms are small so I would not stay here unless you can't get a room at the Marriott properties.

Room Tip: get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwperkins_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear dwperkins_9,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. It is unfortunate that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We typically receive wonderful reviews about our accommodations and service we provide at the hotel, so we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied. We have addressed your comments with management and will keep them in mind during our next renovation.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This Double Tree is older and needs a face lift. The stay was just ok and I would not stay again due to the problems with check-in and not being recognized as a Hilton Honors member and staff di not try to extend a helping hand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian021560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Brian021560,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We are disappointed to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We have reviewed your comments with management and the front desk representatives to ensure these issues do not occur again. Again, we apologize that this was your experience, and we hope you consider staying with us again so we can show you the exceptional service and accommodations we are known for.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel had everything we needed, pool, restaurant, bar, (bus parking) and friendly staff, Kristina and Alexis were very helpful in assisting in our group stay, I would recommend to any group that would be staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Patrick R,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us while traveling. We greatly appreciate your review and your recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Property is newly renovated, clean and laid out well.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

The restaurant has a limited menu but the food is fresh and made to order.

The bar doesn't have a vast selection but
they have enough to satisfy most preferences.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Berndog2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Berndog2001,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations, our amenities we offer, and the great staff we have at the hotel. We greatly appreciate your excellent comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We used this hotel for our wedding guests. I thought they did a wonderful job prior to the wedding answering questions and keeping me up to date with who was staying. Everyone got their welcome bags and had no issues checking in. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was beautiful!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deckera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Deckera1,

Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls following your wedding! We are thrilled we could provide you with exceptional accommodations for you and your guests during this special time. Thank you again and congratulations! We wish you years of happiness and love!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

A nice hotel; a bit pricey $$. I received an email from Double Tree a day or two before check in and it said they'd have a warm chocolate chip cookie waiting for me.. upon arrival, alas, no cookie. don't bother writing it in the email if you are not going to deliver. Other than that it was fine- stayed one night after a wedding. Cheers

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Samantha D,

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay for a recent wedding you attended. We do apologize that you did not receive one of our warm signature cookies upon check-in. The front desk has been told by management that this is an issue and needs to be corrected. Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Address: 700 Hope Rd, Eatontown, NJ 07724-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing