We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good with just a couple of issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were very pleased over all with our stay at the Doubletree. The hotel is in a very good location and the staff is extremely courteous and very competent. The suite we had was spacious and very clean. Our only issue was that the separate living room relied on the AC from the bedroom and did not have its own unit. Although it was not really uncomfortable at any time I would imagine that in reaaly hot weather the living room could become uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet was OK but not quite up to the standard of some of the other hotels we have stayed in. We would stay again at this hotel without question.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Robert R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled you enjoyed your spacious suite and our exceptional, courteous staff. We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments and your helpful feedback. We will address your comments with management and take them into consideration the next time we renovate the rooms. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 948 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff at this hotel were very
Nice! Front desk clerk help me find sleeping aid (Benadryl) which I needed to sleep. Worked like a charm! They really act like they want your business. Rooms are nice. Breakfast was Tasty. Good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redskintaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Redskintaps,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our excellent staff was able to assist you with your needs. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have been to this hotel twice recently and have been very satisfied. It is located in a great area and near the people and stores I want to be near to. I have asked for help on a few occasions for TV service and also luggage service with no hesitation and very good service. I will be staying again, soon,

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Margaret R,

Thank you! We are thrilled you have continuously chosen to stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls and always have a phenomenal time. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was my third stay at this hotel - each time on business. The first stay was excellent, and there were no issues. The DoubleTree was indicative of the standards one expects from a Hilton property. However, subsequent visits were not quite as good, although the niggly bits would not stop me from staying again. The second stay I ate at the onsite restaurant a few times, and they never seemed to be staffed appropriately. My last dinner, I waited approximately one hour and my food (a simple Philly cheesesteak) still hadn't been delivered. Other diners around me were having the same issue. Staff said this was because there was only one person in the kitchen, however, even one person should have been able to get SOMETHING out of the kitchen. The third visit I had issues with the plug in my bathtub. I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff and was told it would be fixed. Two days later it still hadn't been fixed, and the maintenance person indicated they hadn't know which plug. I explained and when I returned later that day, the same person indicated they had fixed it. It was not fixed. All in all though, the hotel is adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Marswell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been addressed with management and the entire staff. We do our best to make sure the customer experience is an exceptional one, so your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for continuously choosing to stay with us, and we hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel was very accommodating when I called downstairs for personals that I forgot to pack. Housekeeping brought them up right away. I also requested a microwave on my way out and when we returned the microwave was in our room. The staff was very knowledgable of the area and good places to eat. They even printed directions for me. They were always smiling and very upbeat. Despite several weddings that weekend at the hotel our stay was not interrupted.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Alicia C,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was able to provide you with everything you requested. We greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments about our staff, the property, and your overall stay. Thank you again for the great review. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good value for the money These are my comments At this oint this has become a waste of my time. You are a good hotel but there is nothing outstanding about it. Goo9d PLACE TO SLEEP NOT LIVE. iN AND OUT AND THAT'S IT. iF YOU DON'T ACCEPT THIS THEN i WILL NOT PARTICPAATE ANY MORE cHEERS

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Alfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Alfred R,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had a great stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, and we hope you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to highways and some restaurants. the experience is very much average vs other hotels. But it is also average price. This was part of a meeting, so the venue was pre-selected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank TJC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear TJC22,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be convenient to several highways and restaurants in the area. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
339 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Rd, Eatontown, NJ 07724-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: $96 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing