We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for a Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Yorktown
2 reviews
“Great Place for a Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Attended a reunion of my Vietnam era helicopter company. Service was excellent, but not intrusive. Facilities provided were more than adequate. Assistance obtaining local directions and outside services was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Harold B,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are glad that you and your company had an excellent reunion at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls and enjoyed all the services we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    210
    127
    70
    51
See reviews for
266
141
37
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

From check-in to check-out I could not think of anything else I could have expected that I did not receive. I found your Manager Kristina Hernades ( I hope I spelled her name correctly ) to be without exception one of the most considerate and competent people to ever take care of me on any business trip. She did all this with an up beat positive cheerful attitude. Don't let her get away from you, people like her should be the future of Doubletree.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Barry B,

Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic business trip while staying at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, and we are thrilled to hear that Kristina helped make your stay even more exceptional. Your review will be shared with her and the rest of the staff as I am sure it will brighten their day! Thank you again, and we hope you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel was chosen by our children for their wedding night & out-of-town guests' stay. We were expecting to have an after-party, according to a written agreement, in the Aqua lounge, which was not open. Management (Alexis) left the front desk staff to answer for this, instead of coming in & handling it herself. Letitia & Angel, super nice people, were "hung out to dry" and that was just wrong!!! My husband & I hosted a post wedding breakfast in the Sapphire ballroom on May 3rd. It has just come to our attention that, to make amends for the lounge fiasco, our guests were offered/given a complimentary breakfast. We feel that we are entitled to a major refund for our breakfast, since the hotel was willing to give breakfast to all who were inconvenienced. By the way, we were offered nothing and only found out about this by accident. Additionally, we got no sleep due to another wedding group who were fighting & screaming in the hall until 4:00AM.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank T2617WGgaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear T2617WGgaryh,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and to address some of your concerns. After addressing your review with our general manager, we understand that our bartender was unable to come in that because of an accident. One of our bartenders that typically works our banquets covered for the restaurant and unfortunately closed early. We understand your frustration and the staff has been addressed regarding this issue. We also understand that Alexis was working with you until 1am that night and offered to purchase you and your group several pizzas while everyone was in the lobby. Again, we sincerely apologize this was your experience, and we hope you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our Reunion of a group of Vietnam Vets from the 116Th AHC "Hornets" was well accommodated by your management and Staff. You provide us with a generous discount in room rates, superior service, and courteous management and staff while making our reservations and during our stay. Thank you and God Bless America!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Ronald V,

Wow - thank you! We are sincerely touched by your amazing review. We are glad that we could provide you and your group with exceptional accommodations and service during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope you choose to stay with again soon!

Sincerely,

DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we were attending a wedding. We were pleased with the size of the room and the breakfast in the morning. The room was quiet even though there were two other wedding parties at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank U8655OQjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear U8655OQjohnd,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations for a wedding you were attending. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and am always satisfied with the service and accommodations. The staff are friendly and it's easily accessible from the freeway and local amenities. I would recommend this hotel especially if you are on a business trip. I usually stay for 5 days at a time and don't have any problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Lorne O,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you continuously choose to stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls and always have an exceptional stay. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next stay. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Egypt, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of wedding/shuttle package. We had no problems with the hotel and the cookies they gave us were very tasty. The only problem we had was 1) we could hear the guests in the next room fairly well with the door closed and 2) the drain in the shower did not work properly which is a major no-no for me. Other than that it was very nice and the rate we got was fair.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Lois S,

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but we apologize that you experienced some inconveniences. Your comments have been shared with management so we can address these issues. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing