We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet; dreadful breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet; dreadful breakfast”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

rooms are clean comfortable and quiet but a little tired and shabby. If you are Honors Gold or better don't expect automatic room upgrades, it seems that you must request on arrival. The breakfast is pretty bad. No variety day to day. Very dry scrambled eggs that could not be from fresh eggs. Special order eggs may or not arrive in a timely fashion. They always seem to be out of something. Depending on who is working on a given morning, service ranges from friendly to largely absent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear David H H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Fall and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations, but we are disappointed to hear that you did not like the breakfast options we have available. Although the breakfast options are a brand standard, we appreciate your feedback, and hope you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    215
    129
    71
    51
See reviews for
273
145
39
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great friendly staff, clean inviting rooms! definitely understated, stay here, you won't regret it! I don't even like chocolate chip cookies, but the warm cookie upon check in was too damn cute!! Bed was comfy, room was great temperature!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Brianne G,

Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay from the warm, delicious cookie at check-in to your comfortable accommodations and everything in between. We greatly appreciate your 5-star review, and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have been to a few hotels recently and this one was probably the worst. The bathroom primarily was the worst part of the room. The tub was a retro-fit and you felt crammed in the shower. The furnishings in the living room were your standard hotel furnishings, nothing that great. The bed was not as comfortable as other hotels. The building itself was just old, everything felt like it needed a face lift.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Matthew F,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed you did not completely enjoy your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel is rather plain by DoubleTree standards. Furniture and appurtanences are somewhat dated. The overall interior appearance is that of a 1990s chain. The staff is about equally split between excellent, friendly professionals and "clock punchers" who are very indifferent to their position. The fitness center is adequate, as is the pool and restaurant. The overall impression is more that of a Best Western than a DoubleTree. Nothing wrong with it, just nothing noteworthy. Absolutely no "wow!" factor. This is a good place to stop off the Parkway for a quick overnight or for conveniece sake to attend a wedding or other event.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank D. Kirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear D. Kirk W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
195 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Only here for one night but the place was very comfortable, inviting, clean and their best asset, the staff was great. Definitely coming back if I'm in this area again.
Another review that's too short. I hate that this thing demands 200 characters before you can submit a review. Just trying to make it short and simple.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Whammie787,

Thank you for the amazing review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Exceptional hotel. Excellent staff and best beds of any hotel, including Waldorf hotels. Highly recommend this hotel to all travelers. Rooms are well maintained and provide quality space. Access is easy from Garden State Parkway and within a mile of Monmouth Mall for shopping and movies.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Gilbert P,

Thank you! We greatly appreciate you giving your recent stay with us 5-stars on TripAdvisor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It was very clean. The staff was professional and extremely helpful...I would stay at this hotel over and over every time I visit the surrounding area. The greatest pizzas, Italian food, and seafood around. Thank you DoubleTree

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Michael T,

Thank you for the amazing review of the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and our exceptional staff. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Address: 700 Hope Rd, Eatontown, NJ 07724-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing