We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms and Warm Cookies!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great friendly staff, clean inviting rooms! definitely understated, stay here, you won't regret it! I don't even like chocolate chip cookies, but the warm cookie upon check in was too damn cute!! Bed was comfy, room was great temperature!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Brianne G,

Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay from the warm, delicious cookie at check-in to your comfortable accommodations and everything in between. We greatly appreciate your 5-star review, and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 937 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have been to a few hotels recently and this one was probably the worst. The bathroom primarily was the worst part of the room. The tub was a retro-fit and you felt crammed in the shower. The furnishings in the living room were your standard hotel furnishings, nothing that great. The bed was not as comfortable as other hotels. The building itself was just old, everything felt like it needed a face lift.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Matthew F,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed you did not completely enjoy your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel is rather plain by DoubleTree standards. Furniture and appurtanences are somewhat dated. The overall interior appearance is that of a 1990s chain. The staff is about equally split between excellent, friendly professionals and "clock punchers" who are very indifferent to their position. The fitness center is adequate, as is the pool and restaurant. The overall impression is more that of a Best Western than a DoubleTree. Nothing wrong with it, just nothing noteworthy. Absolutely no "wow!" factor. This is a good place to stop off the Parkway for a quick overnight or for conveniece sake to attend a wedding or other event.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank D. Kirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear D. Kirk W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Only here for one night but the place was very comfortable, inviting, clean and their best asset, the staff was great. Definitely coming back if I'm in this area again.
Another review that's too short. I hate that this thing demands 200 characters before you can submit a review. Just trying to make it short and simple.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Whammie787,

Thank you for the amazing review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Exceptional hotel. Excellent staff and best beds of any hotel, including Waldorf hotels. Highly recommend this hotel to all travelers. Rooms are well maintained and provide quality space. Access is easy from Garden State Parkway and within a mile of Monmouth Mall for shopping and movies.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gilbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Gilbert P,

Thank you! We greatly appreciate you giving your recent stay with us 5-stars on TripAdvisor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It was very clean. The staff was professional and extremely helpful...I would stay at this hotel over and over every time I visit the surrounding area. The greatest pizzas, Italian food, and seafood around. Thank you DoubleTree

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Michael T,

Thank you for the amazing review of the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and our exceptional staff. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My daughter was married last weekend so we booked a block of rooms at the Double Tree. Throughout the process, our coordinator, Kristina Fernandez, was accomodating and supportive. The accomodations were very clean and updated decor made us feel comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely, but I would ask to stay away from the suites if a wedding is going on. It may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1024jar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear 1024jar,

Thank you! We are thrilled that you and your family had an excellent stay with us after your daughter's wedding. We are happy to hear that Kristina was a huge help during the whole process. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
414 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Rd, Eatontown, NJ 07724-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: $104 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing