We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Staff, Good Room, Good Atmosphere, Good Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are pleased with this hotel but especially the staff. They are extra-nice to us and it is appreciated. The room is good, the bed is great, the food is good. When the hotel has a wedding reception, and they do quite often, the front desk staff is courteous enough to try and get all the late night reception partiers on the same floor so as not to awaken other guests like myself.

Room Tip: Get higher floor because they do a lot of wedding receptions. They are thoughtful enough to keep the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear H M,

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your 5-star review of your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, and we can't thank you enough for the wonderful comments you left about our exceptional staff. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 947 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

great staff/treat you like home/ weekends filled with weddings everyone dressed up and happy from all over country also many business men .Post Sandy hurricane not notticed here . Only hotel in area I would advise although not much experience name not mentioned I had to leave another hotel due to uncleanliness.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Margaret B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice rooms and very friendly service. Restaurant did not look appealing. One elevator was not working and the hotel was in the process of being renovated in the hallways. the hotel is very conveniently located to route 36 and other highways.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Lee S,

Thank you for the great review of your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Whenever I am in the area I always stay there. Staff very nice. Not too far from the beach or the mall. There is also a nice find restaurant nearby called Maurizio's. And the mall is nearby. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastflightout60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear lastflightout60,

Thank you for continuously choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are so glad to hear you always have an excellent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the recommendations, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this Double Tree hotel since it was listed as a location of reserved rooms for a wedding party. We found all amenities, cleanliness, staff attention and services to be excellent. We generally stay at less expensive hotels, so it was nice to be pampered with a large room and amenities of a higher quality than our usual locations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank chipjane077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear chipjane077,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review of your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and all the amenities we have to offer. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

To complete our wedding plans, we booked rooms for family and friends. Everyone enjoyed their stay at the Tinton Falls DoubleTree. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the dining experience was excellent and the security was great. Our guests were greeted by cheerful staff members. The overall experience was a very positive one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank GV1-GV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear GV1-GV2,

Thank you for the great 5-star review of your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled that you and your family had an excellent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived at the hotel in time to watch Sunday night football. TV in room did not work. They sent a maintenance person. He could not fix it and left. After another 20 minutes I called front desk. They said nothing could be done until morning. No offer to do anything else. I insisted on another room. After another 15 minutes they called and said I could have another room. We moved our things and finally saw the second half. In the morning we tried to sleep in for a while but had the maid banging on the door at 8:00 even though the DND sign was on the door. No sleeping in as the maids on the floor were yelling down the hall and clanging their carts in the hall. Will not be staying here on the next business trip.

Room Tip: Ask for one that does not smell bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFalcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear RFalcone,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. This is not typical of the property, and we usually get wonderful reviews. Your review was discussed with management, and we understand that staff tried to assist you with all your needs. We are glad we were able to move you to a different room so you were able to watch the rest of the football game. It is unfortunate that you will not be staying with us again, and we wish you the best in your future travels.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
339 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Rd, Eatontown, NJ 07724-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: $96 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing