We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice and clean hotel with very nice staff, the hotel is getting old and needs some new updates. The bathrooms were small, rooms were spacious and clean. There is not much around for local eats etc and you have to drive a bit to get somewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froosty2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Froosty2001,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 968 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

overall very good - clean and up to date room (rm 514) - beds very comfortable and good tv. despite that there seemed to be 4 or 5 wedding parties there we had no trouble at all.

didn't do breakfast since it wasn't included (it should be really, especially for what we paid for the room, which was on the high side).

creamer in the room was a little bad - restaurant host gave me a ceramic container of fresh creamer for the room (coffee in room was surprisingly good, with wrapped disposable cups (eg clean)).

staff at front desk was pleasant and helpful.

would go back, but hopefully for a lower price.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daves_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear daves_nj,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities included. It is also great to hear that our exceptional and friendly staff were able to assist you with all your needs. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I shared one of the cavernous king bed suites with my two nieces. We had a lot of room for play and the bed was super comfy. We all loved the pool and breakfast buffet. The hotel is tastefully decorated. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Ellen P,

We are thrilled that you and your nieces had an excellent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments and the great 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here with three teen-aged girls, and the two queen bedroom was ample space for us. The room was comfortable and clean, and the entire hotel looked well-kept. The staff was friendly and we had no issues. The outdoor pool looked very nice, though we didn't have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Ellen C,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you all had a great stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. Your wonderful review will be shared with the entire staff, as I am sure it will brighten their day to hear your kind words. Thanks again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Place is nice ...rooms are big and super comfortable... Cookies are so warm and delicious! Housekeeping does a great job. The front desk receptionists need a little courtesy training. Seem very rude and abrupt. They don't seem to have any patience with customers. Other than that I would definitely stay here again! Oh and Love the Aqua bar too!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear RKMax,

Thank you for the 5-star review of the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved our signature warm chocolate chip cookies and our on-site restaurant, Aqua! We appreciate your feedback regarding the front desk representatives. The importance of friendly customer service will be addressed with all appropriate staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Overall the hotel is in good shape. The staff up front really helped out with something local to eat. However, the stay was not 100% but still not bad for the Jersey Shore. I am a bit disappointed for a mid-level Hilton property

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Stephen M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed the weekend of July 13th to attend a party in Belmar. I always enjoy Hilton Hotels, especially Doubletrees, but this was an exception. I was very surprised to see that it is considered a hotel of distinction

Upon entering the lobby, which appears very dated, there was a strong musty odor. The front desk was not aware of the special getaway rate that we had booked, and seemed confused about what came with the rate. We were supposed to have a bottle of sparkling wine waiting in the room, and breakfast for two in the room. They didn't even have cookies!

The elevators are not air conditioned and have a bad smell. I had upgraded to a Jr suite with points, and was very disappointed. The rooms were very institutional. The "living area" was a cold, sparsely furnished room with no ventilation. It was a hot weekend to start with and we never did get the temperature to a comfortable level.

The next morning we went downstairs instead of bothering to find someone who knew what we were talking about. To our surprise, we were only offered the buffet breakfast. By the way, we would have been charged $10.99 each for this buffet that other chains offer for free.

Upon checkout, when asked by clerk April how our stay was, we explained our concerns. She was very gracious and offered to discount our room by 10%. That softened the blow a bit.

The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful, but no one had a clue. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't bother to waste points to upgrade. The junior suite was a joke
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfalandays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear kfalandays,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, but we are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. This is not typical of our property, and we are disappointed this was your experience. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we can show you the exceptional service and accommodations we are known for.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
345 reviews
2 mi away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
4.7 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Rd, Eatontown, NJ 07724-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: $106 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing