We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Baltimore
1 review
“Double tree”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The room was clean and the beds and pillows were quite comfortable. I was there for a wedding and although the appetizers were amazing the dinner was subpar. The filet was chewy and dry and tasted as though it was cooked earlier and sitting under a lamp for a few hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Kory B,

Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree Tinton Falls on TripAdvisor! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the wedding you attended. However, we do apologize that you did not enjoy your entree. This is not typical of our property, and we strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    221
    132
    76
    55
See reviews for
280
151
39
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a wedding at the shore this past weekend and the DoubleTree was the hotel chosen by the bride and groom. Seems like a business traveler's hotel, it's not overly fancy. But, all in all, this is a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean, and well maintained, everything worked, nothing looked at all worn down. The hotel overall was well maintained, you could see the fresh paint everywhere you went. Front desk staff were quick and friendly. When a kid wanted to buy a bottle of water at 11PM, but was short on cash, the desk staff was kind enough to just let him have it. Breakfast buffet was great on Sunday, well stocked! And best of all, free WIFI with very good reception in my room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Todd P,

Wow! Thank you for this great review! We are thrilled to hear that you and friends enjoyed your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We also appreciate the wonderful comments you made about our staff; we have a great team here.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel when it was another chain and this hotel is a 1000% improvement --rooms were excellent, linens very clean, overall hotel appearance- excellent and restaurant and bar very comfortable with good selection on menu and food well prepared.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Jay A,

Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree Tinton Falls on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and loved the amenities we have to offer our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The rooms are nice but the customer service was lacking tremendously. A guest was allowed to check into the brides room without any questions asked, even though her name was not associated with the room. The following day the hotel claimed they didn't know they had checked in even though they were given room keys. Major security breach. Rooms were not ready when guests arrived and were rudely told to come back later. Never any suggestions about making a list and notify guests when the rooms were available. We had booked over 45 rooms for a wedding and a post wedding breakfast and will take our business someplace else for our next wedding in 2015.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

hilton hotels always make us feel right at home with friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms and a reasonable rate. looking forward to that cookie and staff's smile always brightens our day. on-site restaurant/bar helps too. great location close to the beach, shopping, and our family in NJ.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank wdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear wdubois,

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review of the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We greatly appreciate the wonderful comments, and we are so glad you completely enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room accommodations were excellent. We have stayed here many times and will continue to come back. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is small, but the breakfast staff are very cheerful and are very attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank GV1-GV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear GV1-GV2,

Wow! Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate you giving your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls 5-stars. We are glad you continuously choose to stay with us when you are in the area. We can't wait to see you during your next stay.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is my third stay at the Double Tree, I will not stay any where else. The drive is worth it. I travel for business so I stay at many hotels in New Jersey and this is the best. Kristine and Bridget are the front desk girls and they do a great job at making your stay the best it can be. Kristine was kind enough to help me with my computer problems, the girls out go of there way!! The room is beautiful, clean, spacious, and quiet! The restaurant has great food, and staff is also wonderful. The hotel is run right!! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candy669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear candy669,

Wow! We are thrilled to hear that you continuously choose to stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We greatly appreciate you giving us a wonderful 5-star review, so thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We cannot wait until you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
319 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Address: 700 Hope Rd, Eatontown, NJ 07724-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing