We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree @ Eatontown NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel when it was another chain and this hotel is a 1000% improvement --rooms were excellent, linens very clean, overall hotel appearance- excellent and restaurant and bar very comfortable with good selection on menu and food well prepared.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hi Jay A,

Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree Tinton Falls on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and loved the amenities we have to offer our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 924 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

The rooms are nice but the customer service was lacking tremendously. A guest was allowed to check into the brides room without any questions asked, even though her name was not associated with the room. The following day the hotel claimed they didn't know they had checked in even though they were given room keys. Major security breach. Rooms were not ready when guests arrived and were rudely told to come back later. Never any suggestions about making a list and notify guests when the rooms were available. We had booked over 45 rooms for a wedding and a post wedding breakfast and will take our business someplace else for our next wedding in 2015.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

hilton hotels always make us feel right at home with friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms and a reasonable rate. looking forward to that cookie and staff's smile always brightens our day. on-site restaurant/bar helps too. great location close to the beach, shopping, and our family in NJ.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank wdubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear wdubois,

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review of the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We greatly appreciate the wonderful comments, and we are so glad you completely enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room accommodations were excellent. We have stayed here many times and will continue to come back. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is small, but the breakfast staff are very cheerful and are very attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank GV1-GV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear GV1-GV2,

Wow! Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate you giving your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls 5-stars. We are glad you continuously choose to stay with us when you are in the area. We can't wait to see you during your next stay.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is my third stay at the Double Tree, I will not stay any where else. The drive is worth it. I travel for business so I stay at many hotels in New Jersey and this is the best. Kristine and Bridget are the front desk girls and they do a great job at making your stay the best it can be. Kristine was kind enough to help me with my computer problems, the girls out go of there way!! The room is beautiful, clean, spacious, and quiet! The restaurant has great food, and staff is also wonderful. The hotel is run right!! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candy669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear candy669,

Wow! We are thrilled to hear that you continuously choose to stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We greatly appreciate you giving us a wonderful 5-star review, so thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We cannot wait until you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I attendent a wedding at this hotel on April 5, 2013. When I got home and started to unpack my luggage, I discovered that I missed place a very expensive braclet. I call the hotel manager and ask that if her staff returned a piece of jewelry. She said no, but would look into it. After a month has gone by I discovered that my braclet was in a coat pocket. I call the hotel and spoke to the manager and told her that my braclet was in the pocket. Just told her that I would like her to give her staff and very big thanks for all that they have done in trying to locate my braclet. That her staff is very honest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi Kathy C,

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the wedding you attended, and we are even more glad that were you able to locate your bracelet! Your wonderful review will be shared with the entire staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

the hotel is well maintained. The rooms are decent and adequate sized. The customer service for the breakfast was very good and the breakfast was like other double trees I have been at. The hotel wasn't spectacular but it wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Hi P D,

Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree Tinton Falls on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
404 reviews
5.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Rd, Eatontown, NJ 07724-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: $106 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing