We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly clean, great food, outstanding staff make this a top pick in central NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazingly clean, great food, outstanding staff make this a top pick in central NJ”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is the seventh time I have stayed in the past eight months. It is consistently of the highest quality: exceptionally clean, well maintained, great food. The front desk and hotel staff are always pleasant, welcoming, and efficient. You will be glad you stayed here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wschoonv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Wschoonv,

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review! It is great to hear that you continuously choose the Doubletree Tinton Falls. We love having you and cannot wait to see you during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

DoubleTree Tinton Falls-Eatontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    221
    132
    77
    55
See reviews for
280
152
39
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed many nights in a Hilton Double Tree's property. I have always been pleased. The Double Tree in Eatontown was no exception. I liked the food served in the Lounge for Breakfast as well as the Snacks which were complementary for the Bar. Happy Hour drinks were a bit pricey, but the bartenders (different ones) made a good drink. I thought the Front Desk staff was particularly compentent and caring. A kind word, and a smile go a long toward making the traveler feel at home "away from home." The rooms are kept clean and I can tell you that their beds are so comfortable.
Sooo, as you can tell I was not disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idaw155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi Ladylda,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at DoubleTree Tinton Falls-Eatontown. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room and the amenities we have to offer.

We hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

DoubleTree Tinton Falls-Eatontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Being a diamond member with Hilton I stay in lots of hotels, and I can tell you this place has great rooms, great service, is able to accomodate multiple special requests. Service is stellar, compared to anywhere, housekeeping is great, and though I have not used the conference, and banquet rooms, I have seen some great gatherings at this hotel, and still not disturbed by noise. The breakfast is better than most you will come across in your travels. Nice fully functional well operating aerobic equipment, the weights are a bit lacking for a gym, but typical for a hotel. Nice to have Pilates equipment in the gym.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripDoc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi TripDoc46,

Thank you for a great 5-star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved several of the amenities we offer here at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

The Staff at the Doubletree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

As I usually spend over a 100 nights a year in hotel rooms found this property to be one of the better once I have stayed at.

As the hotel has no concierge lounge for Hilton Honors Diamond members :( the restaurant does serve free appetizers for all guests in the restaurant; NO free drinks for Diamond members though :(

While I had some logistical issues with the restaurant the Front Office Manager Camille tackled them all :) ; hence you need something CAMILLE is your "go to" person! :)

My room #304 had a fridge and was nice and comfortable; the bathroom while not huge, had plenty of lighting. The bed was comfortable and I slept well.

Overall a good stay :)

Room Tip: I had room #304 and it was fine.... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjpumaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear jjpumaty,

Thank you so much for your review of the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your wonderful comments will be shared with the entire staff.

Thanks again,

DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have been staying here for the past three weeks while working emergency response cleam up from Sandy.

While the regular hotel rooms are normal hotel rooms and not long term stay rooms, I have been treated with the best of care, by all staff at the hotel. They provided a microwave when I asked for one.

The breakfast staff is attentive and has treated me with the utmost of kindness. Even though I have had to move a few times within the hotel the staff has bent over backwards to accomodate and assist me meeting all of my expectaations/needs.

The manager has worked very hard to accomodate my needs even going the extra mile to offer me little extras to make my stay and time away from home not feel as long as it will be!

Elise & April at the front desk have been supportive taking care of any and all requests. The manager, Dominique has been terrific as well.

Room Tip: The A/C- Heater is noisy and if you ask for a quiet room the staff will work with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenpeacemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi greenpeacemaker,

We would first like to thank you for your assistance in the Hurricane Sandy clean-up. Your efforts and hard work are very much appreciated.

We also would like to thank you for such a wonderful review! We are glad you are enjoying your stay with us. We know it can be difficult being away from home for extended periods of time, but it is great to hear that the staff has been able to provide you with exceptional service.

We hope you choose to stay with us again if you are ever in the area!

Sincerely,

DoubleTree Hotel Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here because heard of the not so nice reviews of an adjoining hotel and it was nice. Has some updates in the room that could happen but overall clean. You have your token cookie which is always nice. Only issues included an older shower and different TVs in the 2rooms I had plus for some reason the curtain was not on a track in my room and the sun shined in at 645am...unwanted :)

Overall close to the parkway and mall and major roads. Thanks for an nice atay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emstraveler349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi emstraveler349,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel, so we appreciate your feedback.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Everyone was helpful especially the front desk very friendly and filled with smiles and the cookies are amazing !! I would recommend this particular hotel to my friends and family just on the atmosphere alone it's like home away from home!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Juanawoman,

We love hearing such wonderful comments about our staff! It is great to hear that we helped make your stay feel like a home away from home. Thank you for your amazing comments! Your review will be shared with the entire staff.

We hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
319 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Address: 700 Hope Rd, Eatontown, NJ 07724-9713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing