We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton at Eatontown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Reviewed August 25, 2014

A little hesitant writing this review because I feel this is a very well-kept secret. My family has stayed at this hotel a couple of times and each time we've had a great time. The closeness to beaches and shopping makes it a very convenient location. The hotel has a nice pool (my kids enjoyed it), a smallish exercise room (which was fine) and a comfortable room.

Definitely no complaints from this area. We booked it through priceline last time, but I think I would go directly through the hotel and get a suite next time. It is everything we wanted in a hotel, comfort, quiet and convenient.

Room Tip: if traveling with more than 2 kids, would definitely go through the hotel and get a suite. 2 full be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Peter C,

I am so glad to hear you and your family have had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for your business and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 405 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014

My friend and I were visiting Asbury Park over a holiday weekend, not leaving us with too many options for affordable but nice lodging. This Sheraton is close enough to Asbury Park, as long as you aren't going back and forth too frequently. The indoor / outdoor pool area was nice as the weather was sunny. This property seemed to attract a number of families with kids, so it wasn't necessarily quiet around the pool.

Rooms were slightly lacking compared to what I might normally see as an SPG Gold member. Nothing bad, just a sense that this business hotel had been around a while and served its particular purpose. Not a destination Sheraton by any means.

The bar area inside was nice with a pleasant bartender. It seemed like WiFi was free to all, not just SPG members. I would certainly be willing to stay there again, just surprised it had a high price tag for what was offered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyle34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Kyle34,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I hope you enjoyed your time in Asbury Park, it's a fun city. Glad to hear you had a good overall experience. You are correct, free WiFi is an amenity to all guests, not just SPG members. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had our 50th high school (Asbury Park) reunion last weekend and i stayed at the Eatontown Sheraton. I was very pleased with all the facilities, service, and group rate. There were 2 events held right at the hotel and the management went out of their way to accommodate large groups. The service in the dining room was excellent and the bar had karaoke that Friday and Saturday evenings, which was fun for an after dinner time to hang out with old friends.
The location was convenient to stores, gas stations, restaurants and not far from Asbury Park and the beaches and boardwalk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 851JosieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear 851JosieZ,

We are so glad to hear your reunion weekend was a success. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is a great value on the Jersey Shore. It is a great location being only 5 miles to the beach and given the price, it is also a great value. Rooms seem to range between 150 - 250 and for a room of this quality at the shore in the summertime, this is a steal...plus you get stay credits and SPG points.

Overall, this is a solid property. Upon arrival, it looks like a standard corporate office park. My guess would be that it was a corporate office building that was converted into a hotel. That being said, they have done wonders with the property when you walk inside. It is bright and open in the main foyer. This hotel seems to have a lot going on. Tons of weddings, soccer tournaments and corporate events. Despite being full though, the staff seem to keep things running smoothly.

Location is what got us to this hotel, but the great service is what will keep us coming back. Everyone from the front desk staff, to the bellman, to the hospitality folks were gracious. Service was always performed with a smile and everyone seemed truly happy to be doing what they were doing. They definitely understand customer service. Whomever is doing the training and hiring of staff for this property should be commended...as they have put together a great team.

The hotel also did a great job in applying our SPG status to our reservation. We are platinum and in many cases you need to remind the agents that you are platinum to get any amenities. Not at this hotel. They were extremely pro-active and within 24 hours of our reservation being made, they had already upgraded us to a suite within the system. We never had to ask for a thing, and they just offered it up based upon previous status status. That alone, is a great indication of attention to detail.

This hotel has concierge floor (floor 6) where you get snacks, breakfast and hot dourves. You pay a little extra for this, but it is worth it, if you are looking for grab and go snacks for the beach or traveling with kids. The food quality was surprisingly good for a Sheraton. Not the most amazing, but for what it is and what we paid, I was happy. They also have a pod style coffee machine with several different types of coffees, teas and hot chocolate. Service was excellent with attendants rotating through the concierge room regularly to make sure that it is spick and span. One thing to note here, is that there are not a ton of tables. They have a Starbucks coffee house setup with couches and chairs and only a few tables. If you are looking for a traditional breakfast setup with a table, you may have to wait a bit.

The rooms in this hotel are dated, but a good size. We were upgraded to a suite based on platinum status. In terms of size, it was a huge suite, but a little strangely laid out. The finishes were probably modern in 1988 and everything from the wallpaper to the carpet need some attention. Despite the finishes, the room was well appointed. We had a kitchenette with coffee maker, sink and refrigerator, along with a ton of storage at a table top bar setup, across the bar was an open floor plan with the bed, dining area and couch / tv area. It is basically one big room divided up with furniture. The bed was quite comfortable and the linens were super soft and comfy. This was one of the highlights of the stay. It reminded me of a Westin heavenly bed. Despite the age of the room, it was exceptionally clean.

Some additional features of the hotel which were a nice surprise for us were the indoor/outdoor pool and gym. They are not huge, but a decent size for the location. The kids both loved the pool after a long day at the beach.

Parking is free which is also a treat.

This is not a luxurious hotel, by any means, but it is a good solid hotel on the Shore at a great price point. If you go in with that mindset, you will not be disappointed. The only recommendation I would have is if you are going in the summer on a weekend, book early ... the weekends tend to book up fast; likely by folks looking for a quick getaway at a great price.

Room Tip: Floor 6 is the concierge floor. Definitely pay a little extra for this or try for an upgrade based...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SassyTraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear SassyTraveler999,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We decided to pay a little bit more for a larger room with two double beds. It was a good, comfortable size for two and would have been fairly comfortable for one or two others. The mini-fridge and microwave were great bonuses.

Cleanliness is paramount for me in any hotel. Most of the room was very clean. There was significant dust build-up behind the beds and end table. I'd recommend they vacuum there more often.

Had a great salad and sliders at the bar one evening.

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is good, too.

Overall, a very good experience, and we'd return.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Merpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Merpav,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. It can only assist us in improving for the next guests. I shared your comments and suggestions with our housekeeping manager. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean. It was off the main road and in a corporate campus area. I'd go back there again. The buffet breakfast was good and the service was great. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant Jrs- their service was horrible.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank rotties410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Rotties410,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you didn't have an enjoyable experience in JR's. Our hotel team strives to provide the best possible guest service. I have shared your comments with the Food and Beverage team to review for any training opportunities. We hope if travels bring you back this way, that you will give us another chance.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here the weekend of July 18 through the 20 for a baseball tournament. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel itself although busy was very nice. I liked the fact that in the lobby they had a large table which fit about 14 people and the baseball team utilized it every day. They ate dinner one night (ordered pizza delivery) and we would meet there in the morning before driving to the games. The front desk was extremely professional and friendly. They had free breakfast for the baseball teams and their families which was a bit disappointing. They had bagels, cereals and fruit but no protein. They should have scrambled eggs for these boys or at least boiled eggs. Most of the kids left hungry because they didn't want to have too many carbs before a game. Other than that I would stay here again if I ever came this way. It's close to the Monmouth Mall and other restaurants. Love the location!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 418 which was fine. It had two queen size beds plus was able to fit a roll a way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amtrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Amtrak,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you and the team had a good stay. Hopefully the tournament was a success as well. If baseball brings you back to the Jersey Shore again, we hope to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
428 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
13.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Eatontown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Address: 6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: $114 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City, and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing