We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Wedding Ceremony and Reception Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Union Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Wedding Ceremony and Reception Ever”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The overall experience was AWESOME! The outdoor ceremony was held in the gazebo with white chairs set up under white tent tops. The lawns were freshly mowed that morning and the flower beds on either side of the isle were in full bloom. Just beautiful! Everything was very elegant. The food was hot, delicious, and cooked to perfection with plenty of local fresh vegetables. The ambiance in the reception room was velvety romantic with well lit, soft glow lighting. The bartender kept the drinks flowing and there was never a wait. The servers were top notch and seamlessly attentive to every detail and any special requests. The Bride was absolutely gorgeous in the perfect Sheraton setting!

Room Tip: The large corner suite on the top floor for the Bridal Party overlooked the gazebo and outdoor pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Kar K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I shared your comments with the staff. We are so pleased to hear you all had such a wonderful time and we were able to play a role in this special day. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    105
    78
    54
    46
See reviews for
107
68
23
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is the only SPG property in the area and I think they know that.
The hotel long overdue to be updated. There are no room safes. We never get upgraded here.
SPG recently increased it's points from 3000 per night to 7000. It was a good value at 3000 and a horrible value at 7000.
The room is clean, the bed comfortable.

Room Tip: If eligible, the Club Room for breakfast was very good. They offered complimentary eggs, potatoes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drubano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Drubano,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm not sure when the last time you stayed with us was, but our standard rooms have been redeemable for 7,000 points for several years. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a 2 day conference. There was plenty of parking. The lobby was very nice, clean and modern. When I got off the elevator I was quite impressed until I looked down the hallway and saw the stained carpet. I was in room 510. The first thing that I noticed was that the air conditioning was very noisy to the point where we cut it off. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the TV was large and modern. The furnishings could be updated and the toilet seat was chipped to the point where the wood under the laminate was showing in several spots. The best part of our stay was Tom. Tom took us to the Mall in the shuttle. Tom knew everything, as far as where to eat, drink, beaches, etc. Tom was personable, had a sense of humor and gave myself, and my colleagues information on the hotel and informed us of how Hurricane Sandy affected the hotel. Tom returned to pick us up from the mall promptly and without us having to call. From what I understand, he should have been off duty 30 minutes before he picked us up but chose to sacrifice his time. Tom went the extra mile for us. Thanks Tom, from the “3 stooges”. All in all, I had a peaceful nights sleep. My company paid for the stay so I can't complain. I would prefer a more luxurious environment for a romantic evening but for business it suits my needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Kim P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Tom is a wonderful team member and very much appreciates your compliments. It was his pleasure to be of assistance. We hope if travel brings you back to the area we will be welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I wanted to take the time to extend my appreciation for allowing our Association to use your facility. While preparing for this event, everyone proved to be an absolute pleasure to work with. We had Coordinators and Advocates attend a state-wide training and all were left with a positive impression with the facility, convenience and how pleasant the staff was.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Nancy F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Everyone on staff is so pleased to hear about the positive experience your association had with us. Your business is very much appreciated. We hope to have you all back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

we reserved on line and then called the hotel to be sure our reservation was in order. the person on the phone assured us all was good. when we arrived at the hotel two days later, they informed us that the hotel is sold out and they do not have our reservation. upon further investigation,it appeared that our reservation was posted to the wrong date.....two months into the future.

front desk manager was rather rude, discourteous and impatient.

eventually, she magically "found' a room for us but did not want to honor the internet price...we 'discussed' a bit more and she eventually agreed to honor the internet price

room was quite stuffy because the vents are behind the curtains. lock on room door was malfunctioning. we spent the night with a fly buzzing around the room

the linen had stains.

not likely that we would want to return to this hotel

Room Tip: has very noisy in the hall until late at night..on the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmonover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear cmonover,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you experienced some issues during the reservation process. Rates vary day to day especially during the busy warm weather months. I have shared your comments to address any outstanding issues. We hope if travels bring you to the area again, you will give us another chance.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed for the first time in your property for 2 nights this weekend. Angela at the front desk was very helpful in assisting me with an easy check-in and a few questions I had. On Saturday afternoon, the bartender was very friendly and accomodating. The food & service was top notch! Housekeeping was on point with my requests, and the room was very clean. Overall-- a great experience, and I would recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jspecia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear jspecia21,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and experience with us. Your comments have been shared with the staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
306 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This Sheraton was clean and comfortable with few problems noted. A bedside lamp didn't work and the front desk failed to email my bill (until a phone call several days later) but most everything worked okay and the surroundings were quite pleasant, with nice views. My big disappointment was the club floor upgrade which I accepted at the time of registration. I doubt I would have spent the money had I known that drinks were not included. I've never experienced a cash bar in a club lounge before, but I will certainly ask next time I reserve at a Sheraton. Finding out that a glass of wine was $5 in the bar and $7 in the club lounge during the "happy hour" was a bummer. The lounge wine was higher quality, maybe, but I could have ordered it downstairs if I'd wanted. All in all, the lounge amenities really were not worth the extra price of the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Snarth,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the club lounge. Complimentary beverages in the club lounge are more apt to be found at Sheraton Hotels in larger cities and are not a brand standard. Social Hour $5 special in JR's is meant to be a sampling, not a full glass of wine. It gives people the opportunity to try something new without having to purchase a full glass.

We hope if your travels bring you back to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Eatontown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Address: 6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing