We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We spent one night in this hotel while we went to Red Bank, NJ for a show at the Count Basie Theater. This hotel is very close and convenient to Red Bank. The room was a good size, the staff was friendly and competent. while we did not spend much time in the hotel, beside sleeping, it is definitely a place we will return to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickn32058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear rickn32058,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Count Basie Theatre and downtown Red Bank are wonderful to experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah | Business Travel Sales Manager | Internet Marketing Manager
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 400 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

The Sheraton was a great place to stay for the marathon, but not only for the services provided to the runners (breakfast in a bag the morning of the race, bus to the starting line), but also due to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff overall. The folks in the bar were also great as we were loading up after the run (we were hungry AND thirsty!) - they made sure that we had all of the food that we needed. The rooms were very nice and spacious (and they were clean, as was the bathroom), and the large flat screen TV was also great.

We had absolutely zero negative issues to go along with plenty of positives.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Danny R,

So glad to hear you had a great experience while staying with us. I hope you had an equally great experience running the Novo Nordisk New Jersey Marathon. It's one of our favorite weekends of the year. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah | Business Travel Sales Manager | Internet Marketing Manager
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed for one night on a recent work trip. Check-in was hassle free. Agent was polite, oriented me to the hotel (as it was my first time staying) and let me know about breakfast options the next morning.

The room was clean, but the hotel is showing its age. Peeling wallpaper, worn bathroom fixtures, and just general decline since the last renovation.

Overall, it was a decent experience, but unless a decent clean bed and location are most important, you may want to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Jason S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I have shared your comments with management. We are sorry to hear we didn't exceed your expectations during your recent stay.

If travels bring you back to the area we hope you will give us another chance. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly for reservation assistance. Your business is appreciated.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton for one night to run the New Jersey Marathon. I can't agree with other negative reviews. My room was clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was great and I had no issues.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunnmp4138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Dunnmp4138,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We know the night before a marathon can be one of the toughest night's sleep and hope you had a great race. We hope to welcome you back for the 2015 New Jersey Marathon. Your business is appreciated.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

At one time this was a very nice hotel but it really needs a remodel. My room smelled old and dusty. The fixtures throughout the room and bathroom were very worn and tired. I won't stay here the next time I am in town even though it's location is very convenient.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Paulmug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Paulmug1,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're very sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Your comments have been shared.

If travels bring you to the area again in the future, we hope you'll give us another try. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly for reservation assistance. Your business is very important to us.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah | Business Travel Sales Manager | Internet Marketing Manager
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

There is a Staybridge on the other end of the parking lot, stay there. This Sheraton is aged and not that clean. The room smelled of lots of freshener. The soaps are sweet to the point of unusable, we ran out to buy Dove. The drains ran slow, we had to call maint to get the toilet to flush. The shower had mold around the grout. The room heating/cooling is loud and runs the whole time. There was always trash in the halls from the rooms, nobody is cleaning up. We left the room at 8am and returned at 3pm. The room was not made up. The front desk said they had until 4pm to clean but we needed to prep for a party. So we told them the room was free at 5:30 as we were leaving and they said the maids had gone home so our room was not done. Never again at this one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pjay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Pjay99,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had while staying with us. We take the guest experience very seriously and your comments have shared with the staff. Any training issues will be addressed.

We hope if travels bring you back to the area that you will consider giving us another chance. Your business is very important to us.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah | Business Travel Sales Manager | Internet Marketing Manager
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

On the morning that my family and I checked out, I walked into the pub and started a conversation with the bartender about her wine selection. She was extremely knowledgeable about each product we spoke of. It was obvious that she loved her job and was proud to be there. The waitress was also on top of her game and treated my children with respect. She spoke to all three of them both in an adult manner and joked around to keep their attention. She handled my family's needs from start to finish. Lisa and Susan, were extremely pleasant, knowledgable, and spoke enthusiastically about their position and function within your corporation. They are to be commended for their efforts. Please pass my comments along and look to use them in a leadership role as you train future employees. They are what every hotel needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Carlykate,

We're so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your experience in JR's. We are proud of our staff and the level of service they provide. They enjoy hearing positive feedback, thank you for taking the time to leave yours. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
338 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
424 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Eatontown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Address: 6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: $105 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City, and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing