We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location for what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Reviewed July 26, 2008

We were looking for a nice hotel that would get us to a nice beach in a short time. We found it at the Sheraton. Our room was very nice. A bit awkward with the doors hitting (the bathroom and the main door to our room). But no complaints really.

We did not eat at the restaurant but we did eat hordourves available to SPG members in their very small members lounge. There really is no lounge. As you exit the elevator they have a few chairs, small portable bar and table with snacks right there. But it was more than sufficient for us. We are very easy going people. The food was delicious and the bartender with a very long name who said "just call me Shak" was incredible. He was extremely friendly and went above and beyond in getting us what we wanted for drinks. I especially appreciated this since I was looking for coffee and there wasn't any.

We did use the pool and hot tub. Pretty neat how you could swim from inside to the outside. We spent most of our time at the beach.

We will be staying here again the end of July.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bunbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 384 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2007

We have just returned from a 4 night stay here and we loved it! the staff couldnt have been more nicer. the courtesy bus takes you wherever you want to go and with there being 12 of us there they were so helpful and very efficient. it is right in the middle of everything but yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of traffic. the jersey mall is 3 mins away and downtown redbank and long branch pier is only 15 mins drive - again the courtesy bus takes you there no charge - just $2 tip. the rooms were big, nicely decorated (6th floor being the best as you get free soft drink and appetizers beofre dinner. The only downside was the prices of the alcoholic drinks were quite expensive but its a hotel so youd expect that. the dinner and breakfast food was good but tended to eat elsewhere after a while. they coulnt have done enough for us and if i ever return this is where i will stay. New Jersey Coast is a beautiful place and you are in the heart of it.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank laurah1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2007

My girlfriend and I, along with a larger group, stayed at the Sheraton in Eatontown. I am usually impressed with the service and property of most Sheratons, but this one didn't do anything for me. The rooms were extremely outdated and the beds were not like the awesome ones I have always encountered. The lobby area seemed to be too cramped and the check in was situated in the corner. Wierd design but thats fine. Not sure what was going on but while we were there was a bunch of ghetto looking people were lounging around on the curb and alot of police activity when we were coming back from our function. I have nothing against the ghetto but last time I checked it did not belong in front of the Sheraton like it was a movie theatre or something. Also there is a bar inside the hotel that had the worst karaoke I have ever heard. It def. takes away from the class of the hotel with a bunch of drunk idiots running around till all hours of the night.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kosta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

Stayed here for two nights in April for a wedding. Desk staff was courteous. Standard room was small for four people (two double beds). Free internet was a plus. Parking wasn't a problem, though the hotel was quite empty for a weekend.

We were tired upon arrival and decided to eat at the restaurant. Food was overpriced for the portion, not presented well, and undercooked. This might have been due to the fact it was close to closing time for the kitchen. Entertainment for the night was karaoke.... seemed to be a bunch of regulars who sang tons of 80's songs.

Only complain was the $5.00 water bottles in the room. Paying full price they could have at least provided us with two free bottles. Regardless, the bottles in our room were opened (seals broken) and refilled with tap water. We asked for them to be replaced, but they were still there when we departed. Thankfully we weren't charged for them.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chem64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

I stayed here recently for a friend's wedding. For a place for which its best selling point is convienience to some highways, it was okay. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was nice. It was nothing spectacular. Parking was at a premium because of some hotel events. One big negative: check out time is 11am, check in time is 4pm. Yuck! Even with that five hour window, several people in the wedding (including members of the wedding party) could not check in until 7pm. The hotel didn't really try to make it up to them. The place was a bit pricey (even for Labor Day weekend and on a wedding rate), especially for the location and accomodations. The pool looked nice, and the banquet hall staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanRandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

Hotel rooms are nice and clean. The front desk was nice and prompt. The bar was not so nice and closed very early. Fine hotel for business travel

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nicole v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2006

This hotel is fabulous! The beds are amazing - I didn't want to leave them! I am actually considering ordering them online for myself to have because they are so comfortable. The staff was great, the rooms a little small, but not so bad - I've seen a lot worse at other hotels. I was on the executive floor, and I did not use any facility there such as a gym or pool. Parking was great too. I would recommend this to anyone who really wants a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Roxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
4.6 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,599 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Eatontown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Address: 6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: $111 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City, and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing