We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was pleasantly suprised by this hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. As in most hotels, the pillows are always too large and hard to sleep on but that was my only complaint. The rest of the room was fine. I booked through hotwire and knew I was getting a hotel that was rated 3.5 stars so I thought it was a good deal. The plus here is the pool, inside and outside pool, connecting with a hot tub as well. Although there were towels left on the chairs, I did see an employee coming in to check the pool and someone who cleaned up as well. Although breakfast was not included, there are many restaurants near by. The beach is a 15 minute car ride and is easy to locate. There are many ways to go to the beach without paying a fortune during the week. Overall, a nice couple of days and a good hotel that I would return to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Benarnold,

I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback and business. We hope to welcome you back next summer to enjoy the beach again.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing/
Business Travel Sales Manager
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 401 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very Nice Hotel, offered me an awesome rate last minute. Staff was very friendly and Lobby and rooms were clean. Had a nice bar with a very pleasant bartender which was greatly needed and appreciated after the day that i had. Location was very convenient with the 35hwy right next to hotel, easy to get to. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: i used third party to book this at a great rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlandito13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Orlandito13,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I have shared your comments with the staff in JR's. We're all glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing/
Business Travel Sales Manager
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Before i got to my room I already was shocked about there service. In a corridor by my room was empty dirty glass, when i checked pillow cases and sheets, it was dirty. I went downstairs told them but they didn't fix it. And when i came to my room after midnight i saw it and again i went down and just after this they fixed a problem. Really unhappy with this experience !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Iryna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Iryna P,

Please accept our apologies for not creating a pleasant guest experience for you. Your comments have been shared with Rooms Division management to address any issues. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback as it only helps us improve.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing/
Business Travel Sales Manager
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

From past reviews you will see I am pretty fair.

This hotel is dated. Slightly overpriced for what you get. Never seen a hotel will so many dishes outside rooms waiting to be collected for a number of hours.

Staff are invisible and not what you expect in a level if service.

Overall it is ok but could be much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGill02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times,never disappointed, though, breakfast buffet during the weekeday stays was included in prior years, not this time. Room was clean as usual and Iove the facilities in the hotel. Business needs, pools and exercise room. One issue during this stay was the extra loud and at times, unsupervised children roaming the hotel, and I especially did not like the wet floors in the exercise room.

I love the location, central to many restaurants, the mall and the major highways.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Sara S M,

Thank you for your loyalty and we appreciate the time you took to leave us your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed at this Sheraton while doing a quick beach getaway. Location was good(15 minutes to beach). Hotel was very nice. It is clean and sleeping was very comfortable. They no longer include breakfast but that was okay because I got it fro a very reasonable price on Hotwire. All in all, it was a good deal and I would reccommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linnea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Linnea M,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton in Eatontown New Jersey while visiting family the 11th through the 17 th of August. The staff at the hotel were overly friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Wen i needed a cab or shuttle services, they were right there to assist me which made everything pretty stress free. there are a lot of amenities near the hotel, convenience stores, restaurants, Six Flags Great Adventure is not too far away, and the train station at Longbranch is only 10 minutes away which makes it easy to get into New York City so that made this property a real gem. I am from the southern US and feeling welcome is a big part of repeat business. I will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Ron L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are all so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as time at the Jersey Shore. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
425 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Eatontown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Address: 6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: $105 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City, and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing