We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
122
114
83
63
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
114
83
63
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe indoor outdoor poolthe jersey shorethe club loungeasbury parklong branchbeautiful lobbythe general managerwedding guestsbreakfast buffetking roommonmouth mallearly checkcoffee makernew jerseykatbeddingrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 437 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I don't know why some people did complain about this hotel...

Wonderful stay...comfortable stay, spacious room, quiet AC in the room, great wifi Internet, awesome hd TV, next to Monmouth mall and movie theater...

Ok customer service and pricey breakfast (I didn't eat there)

And 2 free water bottles :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear benoitleblanc,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. I have shared your comments with the staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

First, we love Starwood Hotels ... especially a Sheraton! I find it hard to complain about Starwood hotels becuase I have an affinity for them for some reason, lol.

The Sheraton Eatontown is a very DATED hotel. The rooms- beds good (as always). Carpet was damp, sorta of gross. Bathrooms completely outdated! Faucet was about broken ... a large hair on the wall ... lol.

SPG Gold member ... no upgrades are given (did use 4pm checkout though!)

Less than 10 minutes from Asbury Park beach.

Nice pool. Pool towels were thread bare ... and the size of a dish towel.

... all in all ... just a very DATED hotel. I used points to stay ... I think 7k is too many. Probably more worth 3k points.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baallen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Baallen33,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback We appreciate your loyalty to Starwood Hotels and the SPG loyalty program. The property is scheduled to undergo an upgrade in the future. Glad to hear you got to enjoy the beach. We hope to welcome you back someday.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

First let me say that I travel a ton and have NEVER before written an online review of a hotel. That said, I had such a horrendous experience at this hotel that I felt compelled to share it with others.

We checked into the Sheraton last night with two adjoining rooms on the 6th floor (Club Floor) for us and our kids. After a long day at the beach, we were looking forward to relaxing in a nice, cool hotel room. Wrong. Our rooms were both 87 degrees and after running the a/c for 20 minutes, nothing cooled down. We called the front desk to ask if they could send someone up and they said no problem. An hour later, nobody had appeared and the rooms were still 87 degrees. My husband then called down to complain two more times and finally a manager called back and told us that they weren't sending someone up because it wouldn't help -- because it was simply too hot outside and the air conditioning units on the 6th floor were not strong enough to cool the rooms. He explained that this was always the case on the 6th floor in extremely hot weather. And the hotel was full so they couldn't move us to a lower floor. So basically, the hotel knew in advance that they had this problem yet booked to capacity and put people up on the 6th floor sauna without any warning or concern about the extreme heat.

Needless to say, we were not happy. We asked the manager if someone could bring up fans to our room. He said no. We asked if we could go out and buy our own fans and have the hotel reimburse us. He said his boss, the General Manger, would not authorize it. We asked to speak to the General Manager, to which we were told that the General Manager "does not speak to hotel guests." What kind of GM of a hotel refuses to deal with guests? That's his job! I'm not sure if this guy is confused, but he is the GM of some crappy hotel in Eatontown, NJ - not the King of England. I hope he enjoyed his night in his air conditioned home while we sweated it out in his dumpy hotel.

In any event, we asked if they could at least send up some cold water and ice. An HOUR later someone came to our door with 4 bottles of warm water.

Given the proximity to the shore and convenience for a beach weekend, I can excuse the fact that the rooms at this hotel look like they haven't been updated since 1972. And I can even excuse the fact that our shower had some sort of black substance caked into all of the grout and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in who knows how long. What I can't excuse is the pitiful excuse for customer service and complete disregard for the well being of their guests. Last time I checked, hotels are in the customer service business. If you make your customers sleep in 87 degree rooms, I promise you they will not return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Al B,

Please accept our apology for the issues you experienced during your stay. We certainly did not want you in any discomfort, let alone sweltering in your room. Our General Manager is not on property 24 hours a day and that may have been miscommunicated. He stayed late to welcome you and your husband personally prior to your last stay to apologize. Additionally, he had an amenity sent to your room. We take great pride in our customer service and hope your last stay was to your expectation. There's still some beach season left and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Arrived late on July 21st for a one night stay. Attended a wedding in the area and this was one of few hotels that did not require a two night stay. Check in was fast, pleasant and efficient. Front desk was very helpful when questioned about the hotel and the area. Rooms, bathrooms, were spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable but they need some new pillows. Requested three rooms together, but the hotel was full and they could not accommodate that request. Restaurant/bar had great thin pizza and a good variety of food. DJ was excellent. Close to shore, restaurants, shopping and lots more. Very fair prices for breakfast menu. All in all, a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Upper rooms less noisey!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Irishgram,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate your time. Everyone is so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Reception staff were good but the hotel although clean is looking in need of a major revamp. Room adequate though the pillows were possibly the worst ever, Certainly NJ champions and possible USA contenders! Use one pillow and it squashes to the thickness of a cracker. However, use 2 and bizarrely they develop enough spring to bend your head in two.
Otherwise everything else about what you'd expect, not bad but not great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Lamxie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay other than the pillows. Everyone has the preferences so we will gladly get a new set for you in the future. The front office staff is pleased to assist 24 hours a day. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews