We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent staff! They go the extra mile!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent staff! They go the extra mile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel was clean. The staff was professional and very very helpful. Our 4 rooms were assigned as asked to accommodate the many children with us. Melanie and Melissa were wonderful. Thank you all for a great time.

We booked 4 rooms for a 12 year old birthday party for our daughter whose birthday always gets marginalized as it falls in the middle of the holiday season. This year we made up for it. The pool was clean and we were provisioned with many many towels poolside and in the rooms. Every effort was made to facilitate a totally enjoyable time. The buffet breakfast in the morning at $7/child was very reasonable an capped an excellent event!

Room Tip: We booked through Priceline and got a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Eric W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're so glad to hear we were able to play a part in your daughter having a great birthday. Getting to go in a pool in December is a wonderful treat. If we can assist you with any future birthday plans or otherwise, don't hesitate to reach out.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    101
    74
    49
    45
See reviews for
105
64
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel, like most in its' class offers a place to stay and tries to create a relaxing environment. For the most part, this hotel suceeds.

The beds are comfortable and the room itself is comfortable.

My only concerns are the lack of lights in the outer part of the parking lot-can be a safety concern when coming into the hotel late at night.

The staff is very nice and tries to accomadate the guests. I also like to exercise room-far better than other hotels in the area.

The week day morning breakfast is free and as others have noted, provides hot eggs and potatoes but no meat. I do wish that the free breakfast was extended to include the weekends but it is what it is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear celticgirl_10,

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your experience. The parking lot lighting situation has been addressed. Many of the lights were knocked by the series of wind storms ranging from Sandy to a couple of Nor'easters. They have all since been repaired. Guest safety and security is our utmost concern.

We hope if your travels bring you back to the Jersey Shore, that you will stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Bright, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Dear Sheraton Staff, and Manager Tom;

Thanks for doing all of the wonderful things you have done for me!!
Thanks for EXTENDING MY STAY, over and over! Now through the end of the year! I wanted to do more than just say it, so I posted what I think about this hotel! The posting is below. Please share it with the staff? Thanks again from the bottom,m sides, and top of my heart! See below, and signed below!

GREATEST HOTEL ON THE JERSEY SHORE...... The Sheraton Eatontown!!!!!!
EVERY employee from housekeeping staff... especially Kim, the manager, to the Concierge staff, especially Mikaleana to the awesome doorman/help everyone with anything including smile.. Kevin, to the front DESK, especially Miraculous Melissa, to the sales team, Samantha, , and cannot leave out outstanding management, and TOM, General Manager is So kind, understanding, and care so very much about his customers, and obviously his staff, because 100% of their staff is EXEMPLARY!!!!!!!

They also have WELCOMED every person hurt and homeless by accepting FEMA, and trying to ensure everyone can stay until they have a place to go! They have been UNBELIEVABLY good to EVERYONE!!! THESE People DESERVE Major amounts of CREDIT!!! KUDOS, to THE BEST RUN HOTEL I HAVE EVER HAD THE DISTINCT PLEASURE OF STAYING IN, AND BEING A MEETING PLANNER, THERE HAVE BEEN THOUSANDS!!! THIS IS THE HOTEL WHO DESERVES THE 5 STARS!!!

Thank you all, and may your kindness be returned trifold to each and every one of you!

Sincerely and Fondly,
Cathy Mestman

Room Tip: The rooms are all great!!! Ask for Melissa at the front desk! She is amazing!!! Corner rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatNJ6099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Cathy,

Than you for taking the time to leave your kind words. I have shared your experience with the staff. It's always a pleasure to be the bearer of good news. We hope that your luck turns and your home is ready soon as much as we've enjoyed having you as our guests. Best wishes for a fantastic 2013.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is your standard renovated Sheraton offering in an old building with recent renovations. The renovations are nice the room is up to date with nice large LCD TV, great bed and pillows, Free Wi-fi and free breakfast buffet (no meat only eggs, potatoes and continental - fairly blah). The building as I said is old so you still have the low popcorn ceiling and old bathroom setup and the hallway wallpaper is pretty horrendous. My tub never drained so I showered in ankle deep water although that was probably just my room (who knows). The bar is nice and the staff is courteous and professional throughout the facility. Workout room is also standard per Sheratons recent renovations with 3 treadmills, 3 exer-cycles and 3 elliptical machines plus dumbbells and one bench. All machines are state of the art and new and the room itself is very modern and nice. The location is pretty lacking as there's nothing close by except for Monmouth mall which is a pretty great mall but beyond that dont expect much. If you're looking for a business stay and the location works for you this is better than decent. If you're looking for a vacation or romantic stay look elsewhere, the surroundings alone would kill the whole vibe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricknieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear ricknieto,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We also appreciate you being our guest. The engineering team could have quickly addressed any issues with the tub. We ask that our guests inform the front desk agents and they will arrange to have a fix in place at a time that is convenient to you.

Sheraton Eatontown is located in a business park and convenient for our Sunday through Thursday corporate guests. A complimentary shuttle is available to all of the really fun places within 5 miles of our hotel. This includes the beaches in Long Branch, Pier Village, Monmouth Park and a number of other attractions and restaurants. Hopefully travels will bring you back to the Jersey Shore soon and we hope you will stay with us. Feel free to contact me if you'd like any info on what to do/see while you are here.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have spent the last month here at the Sheraton Eatontown as a result of the recent storm damage to our home, so we have gotten to know the place well.

Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the maids keep it clean for us everyday. The free paper and the free week-day breakfast (not just a continental breakfast) were both appreciated.

We spend a lot of time in the hotel as we have also moved our work location here because of the storm damage. The free wireless internet in our room and around the hotel has been very helpful. We did not use the computers and printers which were available, but noticed that a number of guests did, and they seemed to work well.

I have enjoyed using the exercise room each day, and we have eaten many of our meals in the two dining areas. All with satisfactory results.

The staff is cheerful and helpful, which we greatly appreciate as we settle into our "new normal"!

We are very please with the hotel, which is a good statement after all of the time we've spent here.

We will miss many of the staff which we have come to know, better than we ever expected.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Joe G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate it. I have shared it with the hotel team. The circumstances that have brought your family to ours are unfortunate but everyone in the hotel has enjoyed getting to know you all. It is unusual to say this, but we hope you will be leaving us soon for your new home. You are welcome back anytime and hopefully for a more pleasant reason.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I work for Fema in our Billeting Dept. to place our employees in this property which was/is a task in itself. I had/have the pleasure of working with Samantha Johnson; she has bent over backwards and has done all she can for us. In addition to Samantha, she has a great staff working with here!! They are Adrian and Melanie who stand in for her every step of the way!!! Also, I take my hat off to the chef and his staff because they actually changed the breakfast time just for us!! Thank you all for working with us; I know it has not been an easy ride....hang in there with us!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sherri N,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I have shared your comments with the entire team on property. You and your team have been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to accommodating your colleagues and continuing to work with you throughout the disaster recovery. If we can assist you in any way further, don't hesitate to reach out.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

After reading many of the previous reviews, I entered my room with great caution, inspecting everything to make sure there wasn't a problem that would make me want to change rooms. Everything looked ok and I had a very comfortable 3-day stay.

The walls are thin and I could hear a normal conversation in the next room at one point, but other than that I didn't hear anything. The wifi worked great. The bed was very comfortable.

The free breakfast buffet had everything you would expect (eggs and potatoes included but didn't see meat, which you can order as a side off the menu). The added advantage with the breakfast over a Hampton or other places is you are eating in a real restaurant with tablecloths and very nice servers who will bring your coffee and juice to your table, or take your order for anything additional that you want off the regular menu. With big glass walls around the restaurant area, I enjoyed looking at the colorful fall leaves. The buffet does end at 9, not 10 like most places, so that is something to remember. That is a breakfast-only cafe; I didn't eat in the other restaurant/bar.

Yes, it's old, and must be on a list somewhere for a future makeover - which is why I can only give it a 4, not a 5 - but it still felt like a Sheraton to me and at a good priceline rate, I thought it was a good value. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msmalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear msmalibu,

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Due to Hurricane Sandy and the devastating effect it has had on the Jersey Shore, plans for our renovation are currently on hold. We are focusing on accommodating the disaster recovery teams and our fellow residents displaced from their homes. Once the need in the area subsides, we will move forward.

We hope when your travels bring you back to the Jersey Shore, you'll stay with us. We appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Eatontown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Address: 6 Industrial Way E, Eatontown, NJ 07724-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing