We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what a beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Certificate of Excellence
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow what a beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

I stayed here mid February for 2 nights with my husband and brother and sister we got the 2 king bed room suite with living room with sleeper couch and small kitchen it was great for cooking meals also had a small dining table with 4 chairs..... The hotel was very clean the cleanest I have ever stayed in the rooms were big and spacious the living room was great and having the sleeper couch was a bonus. The staff were very helpful they were upgrading the tv during our stay too lcd tvs i think it was 37 inches in the living room and 32 inches in the bedroom. Breakfast was nice and the offer a meal on tuesday wednesday and thursday they also have a laundry room and it was free to use came in very handy and free high speed internet I plan to use this hotel on future trips.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irisheyes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    85
    19
    16
    5
See reviews for
121
56
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

We have stayed here for 4 separate weeks in the past 5 months...This hotel is great! All the rooms are very comfortable and each have full kitchen facilities....There are hot cookies in the lobby every night....They have a great hot breakfast buffet every morning and will give you a bag to take with you if you want to take a snack for later---i.e. fruit, yogurt,muffins,etc...There are even soft drinks provided at breakfast(not usually the case for breakfast)....They have a hot meal on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings so you don't have to go out to dinner or cook in if you don't want to...We have eaten several different evening meals there and they were all good,....These are provided at NO extra cost to you....The desk clerks are very friendly and helpful....There are washing machines and dryers at the hotel that are free to use....The fitness center is not the best but with everything else, we definately can overlook it.....All in all it is like home away from home and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jltrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

Stayed Friday and Saturday night with wife and two small children.
Checked in and when we went to our room heard noises. I knocked on the door and a young lady answered. She said she checked in about 45 minutes ago. I leave my wife and kids in the hallway and go downstairs. Front desk apologizes and rescans the card key.

I was then given another room on another floor. Other than that guffaw it was a pleasant visit. Rooms were clean and service was friendly. Sign in the bathroom says room service on the weekend only if you arrange by Friday before 5. I decided not to call but on Saturday they cleaned our room anyway, which was an unexpected surprise.

Hotel is only about 5 years old so everything fairly new. DVD rental machine was broken but had no out of order sign, don't think they knew. Free breakfast was pretty good. Laundry is free as well. Wireless worked without a hitch. If I'm in this area next time I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

I stayed here for a night over Memorial Day weekend. Granted it is a busy weekend, but accordingly service and atmosphere went way downhill. We were initially offered a room with a horrendous stale odor, and asked the front desk if we could change. It turned out it was a smoking room despite our clear reservation request for nonsmoking. Instead of simply offering us a different nonsmoking room, the manager initially seemed resistant to switch us and seemed to blame us for not reading the fine print on our online deal through Hotwire, which said the hotel could basically give us any leftover room they wanted. Fortunately, they came to their senses and went ahead and switched us to a nonsmoking room. My hypothetical guess was they were anticipating walk ins or late arriving guests this busy weekend and wanted as many nonsmoking rooms available for them to fill their hotel, so they tried to pull a fast one on us. Blaming the customer was a tacky move on their part.

The room itself was ok, a useful layout with a fully appointed kitchenette. The single bed was a double size bed (again, a sign that they were just dumping the last room on us) instead of the usual king or queen size. The bathroom sink area was carpeted instead of the usual tile. It was clean, albeit somewhat plain and homelike in terms of decor. Not that modern or stylish.

The hotel has a high ceilinged atrium in the middle where they serve free breakfast. Again with the crowds and families this weekend, this atrium amplified any noises, so by 6:30-7 AM we were unable to sleep any more, since it literally sounded like you were in the middle of bustling shopping mall if your room was in the hallway corridor open to the atrium as ours was.

The breakfast itself was nice in terms of variety, including a waffle station and hot food selections, but it was impossible to even access the food until the crowds died down near the end of breakfast time. It was a total zoo.

Maybe on a different weekend this wouldn't have been a ridiculous experience, although many Jersey Shore summer weekends usually are busy anyway. But overall, if you're seeking peace, quietude, comfort and good service, go elsewhere. If you just want a clean functional place for your noisy family to stay, this is probably OK. And stay away from Hotwire deals for this place; our price wasn't even that cheap and we got treated like second class citizens.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2009

The Staybridge may now be my new #1 brand of hotel. This place rocks. I had a Queen bed suite; I gotta say, for a suite, it's pretty small. That may have been the only downfall. I don't think you're gonna fit more than 2-3, comfortably in one of these suites. Other than that though, the place is sweet! The lobby is HUGE and tastefully decorated w. contemporary accents; black granite, mahogany wood, and a very nice trophy case to highlight all of their accolades. The lounge/eating area is ginormous; one of the biggest of any place I've stayed in. Not only do they serve a complimentary breakfast, but we got a nice evening meal as well (on a Tues night): taco/nachos bar. They have a little refrig case w. a good selection of beer (bottles) that are Happy Hour/half-price ($1.50) during the evening meal (2 hours). I've never been able to check into a hotel, grab a beer from the same place, and go happily relaxing to my room! Betw the beer and evening food served, there's no reason to leave the place (unless of course you're going to the Jersey Shore)!
I could easily see why this was #1 (of 3) in Eatontown. Heck, add Tinton Falls to this list as well since it is the same town and has even more hotels. It's right next to the Sheraton and costs $14 less per night. In all fairness to the Sheraton (and Residence Inn in TF), I have never stayed at either. Don't want to!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jncapobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2009

My check-in was horrible. Justin and a female employee (don't know her name), proceeded to tell me that my credit card was 'no good' and I couldn't check in w/out a valid card. My card is just fine, it was their ineptness that was the problem since they didn't realize that the room charge went through, not once, but twice (2nd charge later removed). Between the two of them, they put my card through at least a half dozen times before they even noticed their mistake. There were other guests at the desk while this was occurring and I was absolutely humiliated, plus, neither employee ever apologized.
Also, Justin believes it's permissible to call a guest "Sweetie" - unbelievable.

And, this hotel needs a heating system overhaul. I always request a top floor, but was told that the hotel was having heating problems on the 4th and 5th floor, so I was given a 2nd floor room. It was cold on that floor as well.

Yes, the room was clean and the breakfast was decent, but it doesn't make up for the front desk staff and how cold it was.

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Disliked — Front desk staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank strega2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2008

This was my 2nd stay at the Staybridge (see review from Dec 07) and it is still as excellent as ever. The food, the cleanliness, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is great. They even have an evening buffet now on Tues, Wed, Thurs nights.

The only thing that put me off a bit was the check in process. It was not warm or very welcoming this time around and I was given no information on breakfast times or that there was even a new evening buffet offered 3 times a week. It was just bing bang boom, here is your key. I didn't even get directions to the elevator. And it was the Guest Service Manager who checked me in !!!! I felt like I was interrupting her.

I worked for Inter Continental Hotels for 10 years and worked the front desk as a manager.... I know the requirements on what you say and do to check in a guest.....and apart from giving me the key... she failed on everything else.

Check out..now that was right on the money and perfect!

Can't wait to go back next year

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — Check In
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nuala_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.8 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Address: 4 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for extended stay hotels in Eatontown, NJ, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown hotel offers a comfortable atmosphere paired with convenient amenities. Eatontown is conveniently located just four miles from Jersey Shore beaches, providing a welcoming, relaxing oasis right near all the excitement. Corporate guests visiting Eatontown, New Jersey love the hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every suite. Located near exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway, the hotel is close to several area businesses, including CSC, Booz Allen Hamilton, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, MITRE, General Dynamics and Raytheon. Head to Asbury Park, just a short drive from the hotel's location in Eatontown, NJ, to enjoy an exciting shopping or dining trip to the shore. You may also enjoy a visit to Monmouth University. You can end the day with a leisurely stroll along the boardwalk at Pier Village and browse the boutique shops. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchens and 37-inch LCD TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eatontown Hotel Eatontown
Eatontown Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing