We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$118
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Inn(Eatontown)
$64
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$77
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch(West Long Branch)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
242
107
27
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
107
27
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong branchmini kitchenthe jersey shorestudio suitekitchen areafull size fridgeasbury parknice outdoor poolcomplimentary breakfaststove topnice breakfastlong term staylight dinnermonmouth mallvisiting familygreat propertypull out sofa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 406 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me, my mom and my son stayed here and it was great. The rooms are super clean. The staff were very nice. The hotel is also an extend a stay. All the rooms are suites. Great prices. There is a kitchen fully equipped with utensils, cups, plates, pots and pans. Separate bedroom either with 2 queen beds or 1 king. We were 10 minutes from Longbranch Beach in New Jersey. Very clean beach with shops and eateries. I recommend any one traveling along to the Jersey Shore to stay at the Staybridge Suites. Its near the Monmouth Mall and close to everything. A great find.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. We were on the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A beautiful hotel with outstanding service and accommodations. Free laundry, fitness area, outdoor pool, free breakfast buffet daily and light dinner buffet Tues through Thurs., and a kitchenette in the room, complete w/dishwasher. The lobby area is beautiful and very inviting, and they have complete business/meeting facilities. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2tough2please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Hubby is staying here for business. Floor and hallway near elevator REEK of smoke. Someone is smoking (heavily) in their room;mgmt basically said that unless we knew what room it was coming from, and/or saw someone witha cigarette, they could do nothing about it. Meanwhile the smell is pervasive, especially when we are near the door to our room. Perhaps mgmt could print out a "reminder notice"to slip under the doors on this floor. Obviously they don't care and neither do the guests who are smoking in a non-smoking establishment. It's gross.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Slinky1,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

since i use priceline for hotel stays, i cannot choose what hotel i want to stay in. when my bid went through and i saw i got this hotel, i wasn't sure what to think. what a nice surprise! our stay was just about perfect. the room was big (loved having the kitchen and living area), clean and the staff was very nice. the breakfast buffet is awesome with a nice variety of foods. although we didn't eat at the dinner buffet, it looked good. the laundry room was very convenient. the only thing i didn't like was this is a smoking hotel and even though our room was non smoking, the elevator and hallways have a smoky smell.

Room Tip: request a non smoking room/floor if you don't smoke
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank local_diner929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

As a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children), we look for a place that is going to fit our needs. Location is great! Not too far from local beaches and other attractions. Last year we stayed at a branch hotel down the street, which was good too, but Staybridge was wonderful for us. It had the space, the kitchenette (which is a money saver), is equipped with dishes, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee maker, nice sized refrigerator, counter top, sink w/garbage disposal, dishwasher, counter space to eat. We stayed in a one bedroom; double beds and a pull out sofa, we could have stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, but we like to save on some areas and spend on others. The 2 bedroom suites have a dining table, and have bathrooms in each room. The staff, I could not say enough good things about them. They were accommodating and went the extra mile for us. Continental breakfast is your usual, eggs, bacon/ssg/hash, potato, breads, oatmeal, etc. They did give a complimentary dinner 2 nights, Tues & Wed evenings. One night was Quesadillas and the next burgers and such. It is a family hotel so it was fun to have these meals. When thinking of any cons about this hotel, it makes it hard to write them down because we fell in love with this place, but, we still feel that everyone, including Staybridge, should know, (per my husband)The pool is suppose to be heated, and although I could feel the heated water coming into the pool, the water was still a little chilly. I addressed it to the front desk and so did others as well and they said the pool was at 80 degrees. I think maybe the water going in was 80 degrees and maybe that's what is being tested? Not sure, because the pool did not feel heated at all. Maybe there is a way to up the temp of the water? Not sure, but it was still nice to go swimming. The only issue that I myself had with the hotel was the noisy toilet. Getting up to use the bathroom when the kids are sleeping (in the bedroom where the bathroom is located) was a pain because I did not want to wake them up. Other than that, we love this hotel and recommend it to everyone, especially family! Thank you to the staff for being so nice and wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candiafamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews