We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, very good management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. Great location and value. Only issue we had is that we had reserved a non-smoking room, or at least we thought we had, but were put in a smoking room. Big problem as my wife is allergic to smoke and the room smelled heavy of smoke. I booked through the Web site, which is not run by the hotel, but rather by Intercontinental, the parent company. The site is very confusing as some rooms have smoking signs beide them and others are blank. I assumed if there was no smoking sign then the room was non-smoking. Turns out this means that they will try to meet your request when checking in, but coulld not guarantee anything. This policy could only be found by clicking on the room type and then reading some very small print. Long story short, the hotel was completely booked, but after complaining, the hotel manager Dianne, actually gave up the non-smoking room she was staying in and switched rooms with us. Would definitely recommend this hotel all the way around.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMJVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBS-ETOWN, Operations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Thank you for the great review on your recent stay with us at Staybridge Suites - Eatontown. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accomodate your request. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 354 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

I was on business trip to NJ, and stayed in this hotel for about one month. The place is really good for long stays, as all the suites are having a mini kitchen.

Advanteages over other hotels

Free laundry machine use
Mini Kitchen (everything including utensils, dishes, cuttlery, - Not included - full size oven)
Free wifi internet
Excellent service

Room Tip: Book early, rooms get full very quickly
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SachinPathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBS-ETOWN, Operations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Thank you for the great review on your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your extended stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My husband was on a business trip to New Jersey for a month and he got this hotel booked by the company he works for. I accompanied my husband on this trip with him. At first, I wasn't very happy to see the hotel as it was not a very abundantly plush looking hotel that my husband had stayed in his earlier business visits to different countries and i was expecting something similar this time also however we were disappointed a little only to learn later that hotel's extremely polite, helpful and courteous staff did not leave any stoned unturned to make our stay most delighting. Also, the lavish breakfast just added to the pleasure. Hotel had a small but adequately equipped gymnasium which to my surprise is open 24*7 and a swimming pool too which we never used though. We found many shopping malls, groceries stores and eateries within 5 miles of the hotel. We were happy to see an Indian restaurant at 1.5 miles from the hotel. Hotel had a library too which was actually a life-saver for me since i forgot to carry books while coming from India to read in leisure time and their library literally saved me from being bored to death. Only thing I would complain about is the small sized kitchen that has cooktop stove placed vertically in a corner in such a way that if you cook on both the burners simultaneously and you are not careful enough, you might end up burning your face. Also after initially working OK for few days, water tub in the bathroom started to choke up due to poor built up. Apart from these hitches, it was a nice stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to this city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cybergirl1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBS-ETOWN, Operations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us here in Eatontown. We are glad that we were able to satisfy your needs during your extended stay reservation. I will be sure to address the issues you encountered during your stay with our management team. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We were here last year, and came back again, the staff are very nice and service is great, rooms are nice and clean, beds are really comfortable, our suite was really spacious, and clean, we will definitely be back again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jost112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBS-ETOWN, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

Thank you for the great review on your recent stay at Staybridge Suites - Eatontown. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the 2nd time! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We traveled here with three other family members, including a senior with some mobility issues, to attend a wedding in Sea Bright. The room was very small, but was a full suite (with a wall and door dividing the living room from the sleeping area) and was very clean. My only complaint is that the hotel (there was a pre-negotiated price for those attending the wedding) would not give us a handicapped accessible room for the negotiated wedding guest price. Also, the internet access in the business center was slow. Nice convenience store on premises.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HistoryLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

This hotel includes a kitchenette in each room. A large refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and burners. the lobby is very nice. There is a computer room, pool, and a lounge/library. It serves breakfast every morning and tuesday thru thursday has a sundowner reception which is a small buffet dinner. My only complaint is the pillows were square and very hard.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

My husband and I ended up at the Staybridge with our beagle-mix when the Sheraton next door informed me at check-in that its property, unlike most other Starwood properties, does not accept dogs. In other words, we had no choice... but it worked out GREAT! We stayed in a Studio Suite on the 5th Floor with a full kitchen (the smallest of the hotel's accomodations). The hotel is very new and everything was sparkling and impeccably arranged. As if the wonderful staff, outdoor pool, free parking and free wi-fi weren't enough to make us instant fans of this chain, the incredible complimentary breakfast the following morning sealed the deal. Unlike other breakfasts at similar-quality hotels, the Staybridge offered a wide array of hot and cold entrees, yogurt, fruit and pastries, as well as unlimited fresh coffee and juice. It's right on a major state highway, Rt. 35, so one must get in the car to venture anywhere, but we had planned for that. It's a short 5 miles to the beach in Long Branch and in close proximity to all the other shore towns in the vicinity. As an added bonus, particularly on a rainy day, there's a huge mall (Monmouth Mall) across the street with a modern movie theatre, a huge Barnes & Noble and lots of dining options. Our only complaint, if one can call it that, is that the "Queen" size bed in the room seemed to be small; smaller than a true Queen closer to a Full. That prompted us to open the pull-out sofa one night and split up b/c we were more comfortable spreading out.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank writingiseasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
332 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
384 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown

Address: 4 Industrial Way E, Eatontown, NJ 07724-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: $115 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for extended stay hotels in Eatontown, NJ, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown hotel offers a comfortable atmosphere paired with convenient amenities. Eatontown is conveniently located just four miles from Jersey Shore beaches, providing a welcoming, relaxing oasis right near all the excitement. Corporate guests visiting Eatontown, New Jersey love the hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every suite. Located near exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway, the hotel is close to several area businesses, including CSC, Booz Allen Hamilton, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, MITRE, General Dynamics and Raytheon. Head to Asbury Park, just a short drive from the hotel's location in Eatontown, NJ, to enjoy an exciting shopping or dining trip to the shore. You may also enjoy a visit to Monmouth University. You can end the day with a leisurely stroll along the boardwalk at Pier Village and browse the boutique shops. Each suite features a fully-equipped kitchens and 37-inch LCD TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eatontown Hotel Eatontown
Eatontown Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing