We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great meal at the Olive Garden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #13 of 57 Restaurants in Eatontown
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Another great meal at the Olive Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We don't usually eat at chain restaurants, but we always enjoy eating at the Olive Garden. This one was no exception. The service was quick and friendly. The food was plentiful and good as usual. All at a good value to boot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VivSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service & value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had a wonderful meal and experience here. The appetizer was delicious, freshly prepared and ample in size for sharing.(fried mozzarella & veg) Selected 2 entrees that were great - Tuscan chicken & a shrimp dinner. Our server, Michael, was great. Gave us just the right amount of attention and assistance in ordering. He was polite, informed and pleasant ! It was a great dinner all around. The food was ample and delicious and the value was hard to beat(took advantage of a special combination offer.) We enjoyed the house red wine & the sangria-both 9 oz size. They were a nice compliment to the meals. (and we loved the salad and breadsticks !!)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler46439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinton falls, nj
Level Contributor
200 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“nice place and found some items that i liked this time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Usually i am a little hesitant to order italian as I dont like some sauces. This time though I lucked out. Entree : Chicken scampi, and soup : Chicken gonocchio made my day. They were ably complemented by .. i forgot the name.. but it was non-alcoholic beverage based on pomegranate juice right on the front page of the beverage menu. the lemon margarita also great. the waiters/waitresses were very accomodating with all the kids running around.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kalla78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
211 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a delicious pasta and salade. The portions are generous, more than you can eat. The house wine is very good. Waiters were very friendly and helpful, I would love to have dinner here again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marleen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viersen, Deutschland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's OK to eat here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

A bit chaotic and the service was just "OK" but the food was very good, if a bit pricey for this level of service and food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PRW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing