We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birdbath Martini's”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #13 of 58 Restaurants in Eatontown
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
195 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Birdbath Martini's”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Most restaurants in this area will charge you New York City prices for martini and give you very little for the cost. I like the food and specials at the Olive Garden, but the enormous martini's for a reasonable price bring me back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
morganville NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointing - used to love this place”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Ordered the Zuppa Toscana and they brought about an inch deep serving of soup. Really, for over $5.00? The breadsticks seemed to be yesterdays; you can re-heat them but the experienced diner can tell. The chicken and pasta dish was a "settle for" - they used to have a great canneloni or Taste of Italy sampler that I didn't see. And then there was single diner syndrome where the refills were sparse.. Rather disappointing as this used to be my favorite place to go. Or maybe it's a location thing....and the East Brunswick store is better kind of like the Hazlet Friday's is always better than the Marlboro Fridays.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dogtired2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, PA
1 review
“great food and service”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

great food and service. We love this place as it is very close to the Sheraton just on the other side of the hightway.

They are quick, good and enjoyable atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Wish we had one here in Ottawa”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We went to the Olive Garden twice during our vacation and were very happy both times. The service was very good, the food was excellent. From pasta dishes, to pizza, to burgers - we were all very satisfied with our choices. Refills on salad and breadsticks. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Poor Service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went to the Olive Garden on August 4th. First off, why would 90% of the chairs have wheels? I have a 4 year old and a 7 year old and there is no way I want them in a chair with wheels at a restaurant. When I asked not to be put there I got a bit of an attitude from the hostess which turned out was filling in for our waitress "Katie". No idea where Katie was for the first part of our visit. I gave our order which was simple, pizza, chicken fingers, and soup and salad. No Pizza?? I asked and was told it was up and and they were just waiting on the chicken. Okay, then bring me the pizza. Then my soup, salad, chicken. Still no pizza. Katie now appeared and apologized. A pizza finally came out. Didn't see Katie for some time, never checked on us, etc. Manager apologized and said dessert would be on them. Great, thanks. Dessert was good and then when I got my bill they charged us for the adult pizza. Really? I had to bring that to the managers attention and she took that off the bill too. She seemed very cold, disinterested, insincere and going through the motions in her apology. Very disappointing service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GFMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing