We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a family get together or large groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Eatontown
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Marlboro,nj,usa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place for a family get together or large groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Went here with family friends as a group of 10. Food was great and service was amazing. We visited here Sunday evening and place was not crowded. The person waiting on us was great and friendly. The appetizer sampler was great (best were the wings and mushroom). All the entrees we ordered were above average and quantity was more than enough for us to pack and take home. THe best part was the desserts, the brownies were amazing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksrajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're very glad to hear you enjoyed the food and the service! We look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great meal and service at the bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I came out for a dinner of appetizers, drinks and trivia. We were not disappointed. We had wings, mini burgers, and lettuce wraps. The bar server was great, and we had a fun time. Thank you

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_KOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the food and service. We look forward to serving you again soon! - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just okay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Houlihan's has an excellent appetizer involving goat cheese and artichokes (what's not to love)- otherwise I would not choose to go there again. This particular location seems a bit dirty. The service is pretty good, the food is just okay. When I spend this much money on a meal I want it to be better than just okay.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanieLovesLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad you liked the Poppers, but sorry there wasn't much else that impressed you. I will be alerting the Area Director about your comments. If you would like us to contact you, kindly email us at alexhoulihans@gmail.com. Thank you. -Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not good, in so many different ways...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Took my daughters here when they had a day off school. The place was dark and dingy and felt dirty. Our server was not overly interested in doing his job, and it was very difficult to place our order, and forget getting a refill on our drinks. The food came, and nothing tasted as it should... After the meal, I took my girls to the bathroom, where my daughter "tossed her cookies" of everything she had just eaten. I told the manager, and they said that they would refund my credit card, but later that month when I got my bill, it was still on there. Not recommended. At all.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarahSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm very sorry to hear your visit was not up to our usual standards. I will be alerting the Area Director about your experience. Would you like us to contact you? If so, kindly email me at alexhoulihans@gmail.com. Again, I apologize and thank you for your time. -Alex G, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Definitely a place to go...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Myself and the fam, decided to go out this year for Christmas (No 1 wanted to cook this yr)... so since this place happened to be open we tried it out... WE will definitely be back the food was AWESUUUUM, the service top notch and i made sure to tell the manager to, "keep the cook(s)"

as they say if it ain't broke don't fix it... will be taking all my visitors (personal/work) there for some good eats...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeFeLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thanks for much for your comments! We truly appreciate your business, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing