We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and service at the bar!”
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Eatontown
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I came out for a dinner of appetizers, drinks and trivia. We were not disappointed. We had wings, mini burgers, and lettuce wraps. The bar server was great, and we had a fun time. Thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike_KOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the food and service. We look forward to serving you again soon! - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Houlihan's has an excellent appetizer involving goat cheese and artichokes (what's not to love)- otherwise I would not choose to go there again. This particular location seems a bit dirty. The service is pretty good, the food is just okay. When I spend this much money on a meal I want it to be better than just okay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephanieLovesLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad you liked the Poppers, but sorry there wasn't much else that impressed you. I will be alerting the Area Director about your comments. If you would like us to contact you, kindly email us at alexhoulihans@gmail.com. Thank you. -Alex, Houlihan's Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Took my daughters here when they had a day off school. The place was dark and dingy and felt dirty. Our server was not overly interested in doing his job, and it was very difficult to place our order, and forget getting a refill on our drinks. The food came, and nothing tasted as it should... After the meal, I took my girls to the bathroom, where my daughter "tossed her cookies" of everything she had just eaten. I told the manager, and they said that they would refund my credit card, but later that month when I got my bill, it was still on there. Not recommended. At all.

Thank SarahSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm very sorry to hear your visit was not up to our usual standards. I will be alerting the Area Director about your experience. Would you like us to contact you? If so, kindly email me at alexhoulihans@gmail.com. Again, I apologize and thank you for your time. -Alex G, Houlihan's Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Myself and the fam, decided to go out this year for Christmas (No 1 wanted to cook this yr)... so since this place happened to be open we tried it out... WE will definitely be back the food was AWESUUUUM, the service top notch and i made sure to tell the manager to, "keep the cook(s)"

as they say if it ain't broke don't fix it... will be taking all my visitors (personal/work) there for some good eats...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FeFeLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thanks for much for your comments! We truly appreciate your business, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I love Houlihan's and so does everyone I know. Great food, reasonable prices, friendly staff and nice environment. What else can you ask for?

Thank Margot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Guest Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thanks for the very nice comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing