We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best Chinese Buffets in the area”
Review of Grand China Buffet

Grand China Buffet
Ranked #31 of 58 Restaurants in Eatontown
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
264 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“One of the Best Chinese Buffets in the area”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Grand China Buffet has been arounf for awhile and they have a good selection of food and a nice setup. The staff is friendly and the dining area is kept clean. The only negative would be that they are a bit too pricy on the weekend pricing considering they are not giving you much of a different selection than during the weekdays. Other than that, a nice place to go to.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trailblazer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good value.”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have been there for more than 12 years, always good food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanghaiwind1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“You will get your money's worth”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I eat here about once a month, either for lunch or dinner. I am a big sefood eater so I go straight to the crab legs, shellfish amd the sushi. The servers are always attentive and your drinks will be filled without asking. Everything looks clean by thr food area and I always see the restaurant is always kept clean. The only downfall is the atmosphere & decor. A little on the cheesy side. Food on the buffet for everyone to be happy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyHorseLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
424 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good food st a great value”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Have eaten here on many occasions. I start off with a plate of appetizers: shui mais, veggie dumplings and pot stickers with a bowl of hot n sour soup. The second plate consists of lo mein, fried rice, general tso's chicken, a fried chicken wing and egg foo young. The last plate is a dessert combination of: coconut sticky balls, cream puff and fried dumpling. A slice if apple strudel and vanilla ice tops off the meal.
For all the food, the price of the meal is very reasonable. Goes without saying, I will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenryChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, Maryland
Level Contributor
339 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Love the buffet”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I have been here many times and the food is always good. The choices are great. The won ton soup is excellent. My kids find many things to eat as well which is always a plus. Ice cream is very creamy. Will go many more times.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand China Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Grand China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing