We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful restaurant, basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awful restaurant, basic hotel”
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We stayed here during a snow storm. The hotel is your basic Holiday Inn and the restaurant was awful. Yeah it was pretty busy due to the storm but it took an hour for our food to arrive and it was awful. How do you screw up tuna? They ended up setting up an overpriced buffet that I am glad we missed, it cost as much as both our dinners combined. The rooms were ok, our tv would channel channels on it's own every 30 mins and we asked for something from the front desk and never got it.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    104
    44
    17
    27
See reviews for
158
58
24
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We went to a wedding at the Windsor Ballroom at this hotel, and everything about it from start to finish was great. The food, service , and atmosphere was sophisticated and
well executed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT - USA
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I am surprized that a hotel this good is available for such a low price. If it wasn't for the Holiday Inn plastic cups in the room you'd think you were in a Doubletree.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom2002a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, CT
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

I took a large group of students to the hotel and they accommodated our group quite well. The hotel staff was organized, friendly and well prepared for our arrival. We occupied 40 rooms. The rooms were clean, modern and spacious. The beds were comfortable and each bed was topped with towels made into an elephant. It was a nice surprise for the students. Good breakfast! Nice bathroom vanity. I would stay here again if I had to come back to the Princeton area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevenstates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

My family and I stayed here to go to Six Flags, considering there are not many other options in the area Holiday Inn is the best choice. The only problem I had was the bathroom reaped of urine (it smelled like a public restroom), which bothered me since I am a very clean person. Luckily we only stayed one night, other than that everything was just okay,

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLMorris98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Very limited options in hotels near by Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor in NJ. The reviews on this hotel were impressive so I decided to stay here with my family. The hotel doesn't seems to old, the entrance is welcoming and the staff were ok, they gave you a smile so I guess there were not rude. I was told the day before that they don't accept early check-in but I had to stop by the hotel to get my park tickets so when I arrived around 12pm, the guy at the front desk checked me in which was surprising. I was in room 247 which was on the second floor but all the way at the end of the hotel, to my surprise there was no elevators near my room so if I wanted to go to the front desk it was an exhausting walk. The room itself was just like a normal basic 2 queen room, didn't seem outdated, it was in good conditions. The coffee maker was in the bathroom, the curtains had mold in it and there was no mini fridge or microwave. The free breakfast was ok, the juice tasted like tap water, eggs were good with potato, they also had bagels, and other pastries. The waiter was a little rude, they took forever to get coffee and juice. Overall on a hotel of this category I would give it a 5 out 10. I would say I don't recommended but again your options are limited around this area. I guess if this is the best that you can stay on, I really don't want to visit the other hotels around this area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

East Windsor is quite far from Camden, especially at 3:00am. But that's far we had to drive before we found any hotels with rooms left on a Friday night in prom-graduation-wedding season. The Holiday Inn we lucked across was much nicer than we were looking for or deserved at that hour of the night, but at a great price. The king room we got was cool, comfortable and large--and there was a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The bed was amazingly plush, and with the shades drawn, we were able to sleep past 11:00--very not typical--and miss breakfast. I only got to glance at the other facilities--fitness center, outdoor pool, large ballroom--but they looked beautiful. The service was friendly and fast. I kind of wish I had had a reason to stay longer, and to be able to spend some more time here--it was amazing for a night's sleep, but I bet an extended stay would have been wonderful as well!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akey1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
449 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
944 reviews
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Property: Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Address: 399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing