We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The rooms were great for the price I paid The food in the Restaurant met my expectations and the staff was great. I was greeted right away and taken care of as if I was VIP! The front desk was very friendly and helped me out with assistance when asked. I would stay here again. Also the location of this hotel is very convenient when traveling!!! Next road trip, i will stay at another Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: The luggage carts are hard to push on the rugs. I recommend asking for a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samfranklin428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear samfranklin428,

Thank you for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments about our property and staff, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 465 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

I want to thank all of the girls that I had meet at the front desk on February 8. They were a great help to me for this was the 1st time I ever stayed on a hotel by myself. My room which they assigned to me was so nice as well as cleaned that I enjooyed my stay so much. The best was the manager Christine Starek who helped me with direction for my return home to Staten Island.
I have told all of my friends at workof my stay, and also told them that if every they find themself in you town that they should stay at this hotel.
Thank you again.
Sincerely
Maria Savage

Room Tip: Room by pool side is beautiful even in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Maria S,

Thank you for the 5-star review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our front desk staff were able to assist you with all your needs and wants. We greatly appreciate the recommendation to your friends at work, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Good and large rooms. The internet connection was working really bad. The A/C in room 231 does not have thermostat. You have to switch it on and off manually (which is impossible while you are sleeping).

Room Tip: Don't go to room 231, it's in the end of the corridor. The internet connection was very bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuiFerreira2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear RuiFerreira2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We apologize that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We had addressed your comments with management and are looking into it. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was here for a Banquet and decided to stay overnight also. The service from all of the staff was friendly,warm,and professional. My room was perfect....clean and comfortable. You can set the temperature of the room by the thermostat on the wall and it worked correctly. Beds comfortable. The banquet had 200 guests and from set-up to the end,the staff gave it an A+.The banquet manager was there even helping & making sure everything went smooth. Stay here,and book your next event here. I had breakfast in the morning and it is a buffet and good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyHorseLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear JerseyHorseLover,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We greatly appreciate the 5-star review, and we are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional stay and event with us. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here once before was quite satisfied however on my most recent stay I was not very happy. The heater sounded like an airplane engine it was just making racket. Additionally I stayed in a jacuzzi room the water was a light brown color quite nauseous looking. Unfortunately it was not such a enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majourm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Majourm,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We apologize that your most recent stay was not as enjoyable as your previous stays. Your comments will be shared with management and the staff so we can address them immediately. We always encourage guests to contact management as soon as a problem arises. We would have been happy to place you into a different room. This is not typical of the Holiday Inn East Windsor, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely.
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Adequate parking. You walk in to a beautiful loby. Then are greeted by the nicest staff. Professional ,friendly, happy ,helpful concerning... yeah a wheele spin.big win. Room is very clean an at the perfect temp. Awesome, bunny towel. Big tv. Fridge,microwave an coffee pot. Large comfy bed with more than enough pillows.the room was super quiet.Shower really worked. Not like some others i've used
The bar an restaurant is nice. Food was fast n hot. Mixologist ok.
Over all glad i stay their. Make it a point to find my way their at least once a week .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 79jarhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear 79jarhead,

Wow! Thank you for the amazing 5-star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay and plan to stay again in the future. We all look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. The food was excellent in the restaurant, and the front desk staff was awesome. Especially Craig and Mike that headed the front desk in the evening was exceptional when it came to asking my questions about the surrounding businesses.

Room Tip: Just ask for room that is not on the left side of the hall way. The glare of street lights will both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear drjones,

Thank you for the 5-star review! All of us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations, the food in JT's Restaurant and Pub, and our exceptional staff! We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
477 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
987 reviews
21.7 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,277 reviews
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Address: 399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $103 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing