We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Time & Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. The food was excellent in the restaurant, and the front desk staff was awesome. Especially Craig and Mike that headed the front desk in the evening was exceptional when it came to asking my questions about the surrounding businesses.

Room Tip: Just ask for room that is not on the left side of the hall way. The glare of street lights will both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear drjones,

Thank you for the 5-star review! All of us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations, the food in JT's Restaurant and Pub, and our exceptional staff! We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 472 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

There are not enough positive adjectives in the English language to describe the experience of working with Tara and her staff at the Windsor Ballroom.
The planning process was so smooth! No matter what question I called to ask, Tara, Caitlin, and Christine were always happy to help. They returned calls promptly and were so accommodating and willing to do whatever it took to get you the right answer or to get the result you wanted. Since the packages are so inclusive, it really felt like a huge weight was lifted off our shoulders once we signed our contract. The bakery they use is superb, and the food that Anthony prepared was phenomenal. EVERYONE we have talked to since the wedding has commented on how delicious the food was, and how our wedding was the best one they had ever been to! Even my great aunt, who NEVER has anything nice to say and complains about every wedding she goes to, said that it was beautiful, the staff was amazing, and that it was the best wedding she had ever been to- including those of her own children'!!!
Every staff member we came into contact with was beyond courteous, and went out of their way to help us. Veronica was fabulous in helping us set up and check our room block for our out-of-town guests, which was most of them. The room rates were exceptionally good for our guests.
Our Maitre D', Chris, was exceptionally organized, beyond friendly, and made sure everything ran smoothly. We did not have to worry once about any details- Chris left no stone unturned. We were able to really enjoy every moment of our reception because of his attention to detail. And Tara- well, if you've met her even once, you know how much joie de vivre she has, and how much she loves weddings! She was amazing to work with, and I can honestly say that I don't think there is a better team that I saw. The Windsor Ballroom is an incredible value, and you'd be remiss not to book them!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleximbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear aleximbo,

Wow! We are so touched by your amazing review! We are thrilled we could help make your wedding day stress-free and absolutely amazing. We know how important this day is to our brides and grooms, and we do our best to make sure everything is perfect! We are so glad you and all your guests had a wonderful time in our Windsor Ballroom, and we hope you stop by to see us soon! Congratulations again, and we wish you both years and years of love and happiness!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor & The Windsor Ballroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my mom for a weekend birthday trip. We were able to check in early. The room was clean and spacious enough for 2 people, pretty standard. We were looking for a place to go out to eat and watch the hockey game, the front desk recommended a great place. They were very helpful. We came back at 10 or so and went to check out JTs and it was dead. We ended up in our room early. Checkout was simple, overall a very nice hotel

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Bentley1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Bentley1688,

Thank you! We are thrilled you and your mom had an excellent stay with us during your weekend birthday trip! It is wonderful to hear that our exceptional staff was able to assist you with all your needs, and that you both enjoyed your accommodations. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you both choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for our nephew's wedding and it was very nice! It is very clean, pool is really nice, restaurant has great food and the ballroom catering is excellent - we had an amazing breakfast there the night after the wedding! The location is great!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Debby M,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your nephew's wedding and all your accommodations during your stay. We greatly appreciate your great comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it has the same issues two years in a row. The day before arriving I call to confirm my reservation; everything is all set. Upon arriving they can't find the reservation- not under my name even those this information was in their computer upon booking the reservation. I give my rewards number and they find me, but now the reservation is somehow deleted for tonight and shows only tomorrow. I have my email and confirmation number that says otherwise. We get to the room and the walls are paper thin; the party next door is so loud we have to move rooms. My meal in the restaurant - one was messed up three times!! They charged full price for everything even though my friends food was gone before mine finally came correctly. The bartender just said haha you are just unlucky. Awful!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 90mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear 90mel,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We apologize that you experienced some inconveniences upon check-in and in our restaurant. We addressed your review with the staff, and we understand that this mistake was acknowledged and was resolved. It is also our understanding that once the mistake with your order was resolved, everyone seemed to be satisfied. Again, we apologize that you were not completely satisfied, and we hope you consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed for two weekend nights while visiting our grandchildren in the area. The hotel is conveniently located off of exit 8, but be sure to follow signs for Hightstown. Check in was swift and friendly, and our room was conveniently located on the first floor. The room itself (114) was average, but with an upgrade..jacuzzi tub , which we didn't use. The bathroom fan and air conditioner were noisy, but not to the point of requesting a room change. Breakfast buffet was included in our rate, and included scrambled eggs, pancakes, meats, cereals and fruits, etc., as you would expect. (If not included, the charge was $13.00 I believe) The only drawback was that the chafing dishes took some time to heat up, so if you go to breakfast early, as we did one morning, the eggs were cool. The second morning we arrived later, and everything was fine.
Overall, this is a perfectly comfortable hotel if you're in the area or passing through. We plan to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Jerry S,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations, our convenient location, and the many amenities we have to offer. We hope you had a wonderful time visiting your grandchildren, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I got a room here as we were visiting the area for our honeymoon. We chose this hotel it was close to NYC and to Six Flags Great Adventure. The room was nice and clean. The staff was fairly friendly and the area restaurants delivered to the hotel, which was a huge convenience. We left our house keys in the room when we checked out and the staff found them. They said they would mail them to us, which we should be getting by the end of the week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSmith81613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear MrsSmith81613,

Congratulations on recently tying the knot! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor and had an excellent visit. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations and out convenient location to New York City and Six Flags Great Adventure. We hope you had an amazing honeymoon, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Easy Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
23.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
22.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Address: 399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $103 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing