We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room, fair restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

There was water with lemon available in the lobby when i arrived. Staff was nice. I reserved quiet and to be away from the elevators and ice machines. Initially was McGovern a room on the first floor in a noisy area so had to remind them of my request and went to a room on the second floor middle. It was relatively quiet though could hear the 18 wheeler refrigeration truck idling through the night when the air conditioning went off. Also, car alarms or people talking outside was heard since I was on the parking lot side. Good sized room though couch had stain. The sheets were pulled and rough. Towels were fine. Older hotel though spruced up with renovation. Small bathroom with single sink close to wall meaning elbow collided with it when trying to put hair up. The exercise area is adequate with a couple treadmills, bike, and some free weights with a tv. There was also s sauna though i did not try it. Towels and water was available in the room also. Restaurant was disappointing. No breakfast included with reservation and host looked up my room number to decide what to charge me. Wasn't allowed to order Al's carte because "we are too busy." The buffet was $13.95 for a few hot items but mostly carbs like muffins and Danish. The continental breakfast was $8.95. When I asked if that included the no meat items like eggs I was told just real, muffins, and some fruit. I was seated at a dirty table and had to ask the waitress to clean it. She began by putting a napkin on the dirty paper placemat and I requested that she clean everything first. Begrudgingly she took the one placemat and not the second and put a Clem one on the dirty table. I then requested that she wash the table down which she again went to place the placemat down but then begrudgingly got a dirty wet rag and whipped the table down. I decided by then I would not eat three wondering about the cleanliness of the food prep area if the dining room was "cleaned" in such a manner. I went to a McDonald's which was about 10 minutes away. The Hampton Inn directly across the street is about the same price though it offers a buffet breakfast with hot items included in the price and has an indoor swimming pool. Both offer government discounts.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on first floor. The exercise room is halfway down the hall in a double room on th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dblivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear dblivy,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Your comments regarding your accommodations and the service in the restaurant will be reviewed with the staff to ensure situations like this do not happen again. Thank you for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 464 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here during Labor Day and it was an excellent hotel and the staff was extremely helpful in finding stores and places to go around the hotel to make the experience more helpful, it was a great stay with an extremely awesome and helpful staff, the rooms were very clean and the bar and restaurant was very good and teh food was outstanding!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Scott S,

Thank you for the amazing review of your stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your accommodations, our fantastic staff, and the convenient location of our property. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at this property while visiting the area for a family reunion. The property was very busy this particular weekend - hosting both a wedding and a Union gathering. The lobby was generally bustling and the first floor was noisy, but our room up on the third floor was quiet (except for the air conditioning unit - which was too loud) and we enjoyed a decent night's sleep. Both my parents and I had booked king rooms - but theirs had a fridge and microwave (room 137) while mine did not (room 312)! If you are expecting these, be sure you are assigned a room that actually has them. It was disappointing not to find these in our room, especially since I was charged the same rate as my parents. However, we were able to have an early check in so that we could freshen up prior to heading out to our event at 2:00 pm, which I greatly appreciated. The room was generally clean and comfortable, although we did find a cookie in the sleeper sofa while preparing it for my daughter, and the sleeper sofa matress had food crumbs on it which I had to remove. Yuck. On balance, I would recommend this hotel. There do not seem to be many others in the immediate vicinity, and the few that are do not appear to be as nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Lynda B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and we greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback. Thank you again for the great review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a very good Holiday Inn, with a pleasant decor, comfortable beds, friendly service, an ample breakfast and plenty of car parking. The hotel is quite well placed for six flags which we visited. I was disappointed that although I booked two rooms and requested connecting rooms three months in advance, they were not connecting, which was a shame given that this hotel seems to have lots of them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear andrew475,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, though we apologize we were unable to provide you with connecting rooms. Thank you for the great review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Everybody was great at the hotel. From the front desk, with Ann and Jessica, to JTs restaurant. On the first day we arrived Ann and Jessica made sure we got breakfast that morning. The wait staff at the restaurant was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Much appreciated.... Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Pat K,

Wow - thank you! We are very happy to hear that our exceptional staff made your stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor a fantastic one. We hope you and your family choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

ann did not have to do what she did but was offering free breakfasts to people signing up for holiday inn rewards and allowed me to get one too. she was professional and courteous. i had signed up the previous afternoon and walked away with a fee water bottle

Room Tip: ask about discounts. something might apply
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Mark K,

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your fantastic review! Your review will be shared with Ann and the rest of the staff as I am sure your great comments will brighten their day. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in East Windsor for its proximity to Great Adventure. We were very happy with our accommodations. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Hannah at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful in providing directions and restaurant recommendations. We greatly appreciated her help during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Jessica S,

Thank you for the great 5-star review of your stay! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, our exceptional staff, and our close location to Six Flags Great Adventure! We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
466 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
980 reviews
21.7 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,263 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Address: 399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $107 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing