We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, decent size room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value, decent size room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in 1 room with husband and 2 teenage children. Room was large enough for the 4 of us but the bathroom was really tiny with a very low ceiling which made it quite claustrophobic. The A/C unit is very efficient but very noisy. Stayed here for 2 nights to attend Six Flags Great Adventure, which is about a 20 minute drive away. Overall the hotel was good and the staff were friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaJaneC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear AmandaJaneC69,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and we are sure you all had a great time at Six Flags Great Adventure! We look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    101
    42
    14
    25
See reviews for
151
55
23
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville, Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was very pleased with the hotel. Everything was very clean. The pool was georgeous and the employees were very helpful and friendly. I would definately stay there again. I must admit our front desk clerk Hannah did an excellent job of accomodating my family and asked if there was anything else we needed and if we enjoyed our stay. She is definately as asset to Holiday Inn.

*** The only downfall was no refrigerator in the room. I think that would be a better idea than a safe in the room. Otherwise, this was an outstanding hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Denise W,

Thank you for the 5-star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations, all of our great amenities, and our exceptional staff! We hope you and your family had an great vacation at Six Flags Great Adventure, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Really impressed with the cleanliness. Stayed only overnight but noticed the pleasant smell all over the room and the hallways. Good customer service too. Although we stayed on the first floor it was very comfortable and quiet. No disturbance in the middle of the night. Would definitely select this hotel and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The king bed room also has a sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Phiroz,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn East Windsor on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I checked in last minute it was about 1 am and the staff was great I was exhausted n hungry I was signed up for ihg rewards in a minute, got a bag of chips n breakfast in the am all in about 5min maybe less the room was great as well as fd n breakfast staff in am

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen06543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear jen06543,

Thank you for the great review of your stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ann at the front desk when we arrived was extremely pleasent.we had 3 Pre teens with us and they let them spin the wheel for a prize which they were excited about.with no guarentees I was given a room with a mini fridge( which I neede for my medication).The room even though a little small was perfect,very clean and beds were extremely comfortable.we were there for 2 nights during the week and extended our stay one more night which fell on the weekend rate,but they let us have it for the same rate I previously paid.And even though its advertised children under 12 eat free with adult meal they gave us complimentary breakfst for all 5 of us!! Breakfast and dinner meals were delicious.One night we got back from great adventure after the restaurant was closed and they sent us to a diner down the road and the food was absolutely delicious.I will definitely visit again and with a family of 5 for 3 nights and 2 day park tickets we only spent $700.00 not including meals and souvenirs!!!

Room Tip: Mini fridge and microwaves are only available on the 4th floor.after making reservtions call the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear sharon d,

Thank you for this amazing 5-star review! We are pleased that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and found our staff to be helpful and accommodating with all of your needs. We hope you all had an excellent trip to Six Flags Great Adventure, and we also hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

my family came in from tennessee and was there for a wedding. very nice we were all on the same floor. the front desk was extremely nice, professional, and very helpful. it made our stay very enjoyable and would recommend staying there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lad70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear lad70,

Thank you for your great review! We greatly appreciate you giving your stay 5-stars on TripAdvisor,
and all the wonderful comments you left about our staff. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island,New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Receptionists Ann, Hannah, and Kristin were very helpful and welcoming. I forgot to pack toothbrushes for my two children and they supplied complimentary replacements. When we arrived, we got to spin a wheel for free prizes such as a free drink and free snacks for the kids. The room wasn't large but still cozy and luxurious. Great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Tootsie37,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that Ann, Hannah, and Kristin, along with the rest of the staff, provided you with friendly, accommodating service during your stay. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Property: Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Address: 399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing