We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome last minute check in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We decided to take an impromptu road trip which had us heading to Six Flags Great Adventure in New Jersey. We called the hotel, and they eagerly answered the phone, and were able to provide us with lodging for 2 nights. The hotel staff (front desk, housekeeping, etc.) was extremely pleasant. When we encountered a screw in our truck tire, the front desk staff was very helpful in directing us where to go for assistance. The hotel was extremely clean, and very comfortable! One of the best we have ever stayed at. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool, but unfortunately, we were not able to make use of it. Also available to guests is a great fitness center with sauna and bathrooms complete with a shower. We will definitely use this hotel again when in the area.

Room Tip: Location was about 25 minutes from our destination of Six Flags. Breakfast is available at the on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeacoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear PeacoFamily,

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are thrilled that you and your family had an excellent stay during your trip to Six Flags Great Adventure. We hope you choose to stay with us again so you can enjoy the pool and our other great amenities! Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 471 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here a few weeks ago with my family, and it was totally uncomfortable and the staff is NOT kid friendly, nor do they seem to care about families. As a priority club member, I expected better treatment, and better customer service...that goes a long way. I abandoned IHG and priority club for the Hampton across the street and HHonors. Besides the good location, have NOTHING good to say about this hotel. The Hampton is in the same location, so I would rather stay there. This hotel is DIRTY, the staff are not welcoming or warm, unprofessional, and the rooms smell. The beds were uncomfortable, and the bathroom could have been cleaned better.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton across the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Anna Marie B,

We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We are disappointed that this was your experience, as we greatly value our guests. Your review has been shared with all appropriate parties and will explain the importance of exceptional customer service. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we can show you the great service and accommodations we are known for.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

There was a wedding going on downstairs, but when we got on the elevator, you could not hear it and our floor and room were absolutely quiet. Two very comfortable queen size beds, very clean room and bathroom and the buffet downstairs was as nice or nicer than ones we have paid for. All of the staff were competent and friendly. By the way, when you check in, you get to spin a wheel for a prize. We won two packages of chips. I can see where a family with kids would really get a kick out of that. We saw a lot of kids in the pool outside. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear KarenFL,

Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Prize Wheel upon check-in. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

As I stand at the front desk at 12:15 am I am diappointed to find that I do not have a room. I made reservations days ago and purchased six flags tickets through the "hotelunlimited" website. I was pleasantly surprised to find helpful service from Jessica. We were able to pick up our tickets and head straight to the park for a day of fun. Jessica assurred us that our reservations were secured our card was charged and we enjoyed our day at the park knowing we had a place to lay our head. Unfortunately I am being told that the room I reserved for my family is not available. Now what am I to do with a cranky 8month old and an over exhausted husband at midnight?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear ncnelson,

We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced that night. Unfortunately, we were oversold the night of your stay and did not have your room. However, we did pay for your stay at another hotel for the night. Again, we apologize that this was your experience with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. This is not typical of our property, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice HI. Good location off NJ turnpike. Clean and comfortable. I'm an IHG Rewards member so stayed for points and room was ready when we arrived. Was just a quick one night stay but hotel looked very big and could be good place for a group or conference too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesJoEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear LesJoEllen,

Thank you for the great 5-star review of the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Over all the night was amazing . The customer service of Tom and Anne was incredible. I would recommended this hotel to any one and everyone . They made my day with helping me w the laundry by giving me complimentary accessories and everything I needed . Gave me helpful advice and helped me with my problems which were very slim if not none . I love this hotel the best one ice stayed at .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jailene714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Jailene714,

Thank you! We are thrilled you completely enjoyed your stay from our exceptional staff and accommodations to all of our convenient amenities! Your review has been shared with the entire staff as I am sure they will greatly appreciate all your kind remarks. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel expressly for its package deal with Six Flags Great Adventure. While you might be able to get similar pricing by buying advance tickets/parking at the park and booking the room separately, the one-stop shopping was convenient. What was surprising is how far the hotel actually is from the park, a good 20-30 minutes. But I didn't see anything available closer, and this was clean, comfortable and fit the bill.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Juja80301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Juja80301,

Thank you for the excellent review of the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and purchased some of our Six Flags Stay & Play Packages. We hope you and your family had a thrilling time at Six Flags Great Adventure, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
21.7 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,298 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Address: 399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $102 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing