We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platinum means nothing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Platinum means nothing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

As a Platinum member at time of checkin 'you didn't mentioned my Platinum status, you started personal conversation that and asked me to spin the wheel and gave me a popcorn for PC bonus on checkin. I didn't get a room upgrade and told me that you didnt' have any suites but when I logged in to your sites through priorityclub.com you had suites avaliable. Offred me a room with an empty parking lot view.

The hotel itself is fine, Breakfast was good. It was more the attitude towards Priority Club,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlphaMyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Amyth,

Thank you for being one of our Platinum members and your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that the service you received was unacceptable. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    101
    42
    14
    25
See reviews for
151
55
23
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Arrived on a saturday and had we received the last rooms available. Got a very nice, but small room. The staff were polite and serviceminded, but not that warm. Only stayed for a night, but it suits me. Breakfast was as expected. Was a cozy bar there as well, so yes you can check in here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlteEngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi AlteEngel,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn of East Windsor on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairhope
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay, the customer service is outstanding, they assisted me in so many ways, very helpful and very polite and proffessional. I would reccomend this place to stay for anyone, who wishes to have a very clean room, comfortable bed, very nice TV, and very nice employees. They have a very nice restraunt, nice room service, everything that anyone would want, and a very safe enviroment. I send my thanks to the staff, that works here. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear michael c,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for a great review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay. We always love to hear that we are keeping our guests happy when they come to stay with us.

The entire staff thanks you for a fantastic review and we hope you chose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during the hurricane sandy because I was forced to evacuate and received the worst customer service ever. There was power outage which is understandably not their fault but regardless the staff showed no concern whatsoever. We were on the 2nd floor and we tripped continously on the steps walking up to our room because they couldn't even provide a flash light in the hallways and staircase. We stayed in a suite and the sofabed was all ripped and very dirty. The carpets were old and there were visible stains. We had no heat, hot water and electricity for five whole days at this hotel and we still got charged the full amount! When power was eventually restored, the only thing that changed was we received fresh towels. We tried twice to speak to the manager and was also told he's not available but will get back to us as soon as possible which he never did. The staff were unapologetic about anything, they didn't seem to care. The day we were checking out , I asked for a baggage cart and was told it's somewhere around the hotel and I need to look for it myself! During the power outage, the staff will sit in the lounge chairs , wrap themselves up with blanket and watch us as we struggled to force open the automatic doors to get into the hotel without offering any help!. I was told we would be getting a non smoking room which was priority on my request but other occupants in my wing of the hotel smoked continuously. I notified the front desk and the guy said I'm sorry and was quiet offering no options, I had to hang up the phone. One other day , i was harrased by a bunch of rough looking guys sitting and smoking in the hallway on the floor in front of their room talking loud and using profanities, they said hi lady , we've been waiting for you and started laughing, i walked past them quickly and since then never left my room without my other half!
Even after staying there for five agonizing days because we had no where else to go, we decided to stay there for five more days and informed the desk. The guy at the desk said it was ok only to be told 2 days later that our room was sold to someon else! At this point I lost my mind and told them I would call the cops so a few minutes, we got a call back saying we can stay. So so five whole days, room wasn't cleaned, no heat, no hot water, no electricity, no phones and zero customers service and we got charged full amount! This is the worst hotel in the world and never would I stay here and advice anyone else to. I have wrote a formal complaint to their head office and cc'd BBB.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toyin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Toyin B,

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us after Hurricane Sandy.

As you mentioned, we were without power for several days following Hurricane Sandy. Unfortunately, we do not have a backup generator for the hotel, but we did have a small gas powered generator that provided light in the lobby and for guests to be able to charge any of their devices. We also used this generator for the kitchen to cook pasta and vegetables for lunch and dinner, and we put out hot coffee and tea with muffins and Danishes for breakfast every day.

We were also able to provide our guests that stayed at the hotel with flashlights once the emergency lights went out that first night.

Again, we are extremely sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel prides itself on its level of customer service, cleanliness, and overall quality of product it provides to our guests. We hope you give us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor another opportunity to show you its level of hospitality when we are not experiencing a state of emergency.

From the Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A very nice Holiday Inn, almost seemingly in the middle of no-where, but not! Check in simple and friendly and a great recommendation for local restaurants. The hotel is large, with an open feel and very clean with a delightful staff. Bar service was excellent and they offered a buffet style breakfast that was average. Smoking rooms available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi EuroTexan,

I would like to thank you for your great review of the Holiday Inn East Windsor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
144 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Pleasently surprised at the quality of the rooms for a Holiday Inn. We stayed here in conjuction with a wedding for 3 nights and decided to extend our stay for another two nights rather than try another hotel, so we just drove a little further and took the bus into NYC. The greeting by the front desk immediately made you feel welcomed. When we decided to extend our stay they just gave us the same group rate we had for the wedding. Saved a bunch of $ rather than stay in midtown Manhattan, we just took the bus into NYC. No hassles from staff, they really made you seem like a welcomed guest. Right off the NJ Turnpike so ask for a room facing the parking lot rather than the highway. Oh, and the wedding reception was excellent and the food was outstanding from the cocktail hour to the dessert bar!

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side away from the Turnpike are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearGuy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Hi BearGuy60,

All of us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor greatly appreciate your wonderful review!

We are so delighted you enjoyed the wedding and the reception, and we are happy that we could accommodate your needs for your extended stay.

Your positive comments are what we love to hear!

Thanks again from all of us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

If I give a score of 0 to 10, I would give them a 10 for the restaurant. Bar is not my cup of tea, but they have the best food, I,ve ever had. The chefs done a excellent job serving the food the, front desk sever did a great job as well. Keep up the good work, and the chef deserve a great raise. The hotel is very good as well. Can't leave that out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Property: Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Address: 399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing