We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest n energize.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This holiday Inn is so convenient its right next to the nj turnpike. Lobby small but has online access, restaurant and very nice front desk. Conference hall is huge with great views of the presentor. Not too big n not too small to crowd everyone in. Close to great adventure, princeton n other stores near by. Great times here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reigne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 464 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

This place is nice, but nothing special, The room rate at check-in was very $139 but we could use the computers in the lobby to book on line for only $89 ...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms have been recently renovated, not far from a TGI fridays, walmart, target. Main strip close by, right off the jersey turnpike.. not much "adult entertainment" in the area depending on ur age and intrest. Internet is free ,very strong and fast. Pretty comfortable beds and clean enough. Just makes me feel like this used to be a dump and they tried to dress it up. Overall good stay but I've stayed at much nicer holiday inn properties. I stayed here because the staybridge and marriot were full.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneTraveler401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We went to the Holiday Inn Wast Windsor for a family wedding on the property, and stayed there 3 nights. The property was clean and well maintained, and the wedding reception was very well done. However, the hotel staff and room accommodations left something to be desired. When we arrived they failed to give us our gift bag (compliments of the bride & groom) and never accounted for it. The room was sold to us as having a fold-out couch, which we needed to accommodate the three people in our party. Upon entering the handicap accessible room (we require one) we found it cramped and difficult to navigate in a chair. While this is often the case with hotels, this one was worse than usual. You could barely navigate the room much less fold out the sofa bed. We needed extra towels and requested them; they never appeared and the hair dryer in our room didn't work. The hotel staff didn't seem very interested in resolving our issues, so we resorted to "borrowing" towels from the housekeeping cart and those of us who were able took turns sleeping on the couch without folding it out. If you stay here you may not have any issues, but our experience certainly tainted what was otherwise a very nice property.

Room Tip: If you need a wheelchair accessible room for three adults, expect to pay twice the rate - you will n...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littledlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here because of the location. It was our first time to NJ and this seems like the best spot for such attractions as 6 flags, boardwalk, beaches, etc. The hotel staff was pleasant and rather helpful in directing us to the many attractions NJ has to offer. My wife and 4 of our children ( our other 2 college bound) enjoyed the room and the overall stay. The breakfast was great, and all the kids ate for free. I would definately come back to the hotel again and recommend it to all!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2112stryper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We traveled here with a group of baseball players playing in the Junior League Eastern Regionals in Freehold NJ. The hotel was busy with other teams and weddings but seemed to handle the groups pretty well. (There were some issues getting cots the first night).

The hotel is set up in a L shape so to get to our room we had to walk from the little part of the L-where the elevators are- all the way to the tip of the long part. We actually enjoyed it because we were away from the majority of the activity in the hall but close enough to friends staying there. We were able to leave our doors open without bothering anyone around us. I would suggest that if you don't want a long walk to your room, request a room near the the elevator. There are numerous stairwells that are easily accessible and safe to use.

The rooms were decent sized and clean. Beds were comfortable with two different pillow options (hard and soft). Coffee maker in room.

Outdoor pool is a nice size and patio furniture is nice and plentiful. They graciously brought out a table for our team to set up lunch on when we asked.

The restaurant was pretty good. We had dinner there the first night and had a reasonably priced meal. We tried to eat there a second night but they advised us it would be at least a 45 minute wait...so we jumped in a car and went down the street to Baker's America Bar & Grill. (great food)! The buffet breakfast was a little expensive but as expected.

For people attending the same event next year....I recommend this hotel. It is further away from the field than the Radisson (approx. 25 mins) but it's a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Request location to be closer to elevators unless you like a bit of a walk
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillier86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My family and I travel quite a bit and we depend on tripadvisor for guidance which is why I write reviews. Whenever I see negative reviews, I always wonder where they stayed. You won't be disappointed if you stay here if you are looking for a clean basic hotel. We decided to take a quick trip to visit the Six Flags in NJ since it has a safari. We chose the hotel and ticket package available on the 6 flags website since there aren't many choices in the area https://www.hotelsunlimitedinc.com/sixflags/. They have a large well lit parking lot which is free. You access the door from the parking lot using your room key. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the hotel. The lobby and rooms have been recently renovated and it shows! Our room was great. We booked a king room which had the heavenly bedding and a pullout sofa for my son and newphew. Very nice bathroom. It was spacious enough so the 4 of us didn't feel cramped. Our room overlooked the pool which was small, but very clean. The ladies at the front desk where nice and helpful when I needed directions to the Wal-mart which is a short drive away. There is an outlet closeby. http://www.premiumoutlets.com/outlets/outlet.asp?id=54
We found some nice bargains there. We loved the 6 Flags park. It has way more to offer than the one close to home. The giraffes walked right up to our car when we drove through the safari.We also drove over to Ocean City, NJ. It is worth the trip if you want some time at the beach. They have a very nice boardwalk. http://www.oceancitychamber.com/ This beach is clean and the boardwalk has a very nice and free shuffleboard court (at the very beginning), mini golf reasonably priced, rides, food, funnel cakes, ice cream, shopping etc. My son and nephew loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mylesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
466 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
980 reviews
21.7 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,263 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Address: 399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $107 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing