We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Again!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2010

My husband , two children (boy 12, girl 8) and I went to Great Adventures for the weekend and decided to spend the night in Jersey to avoid NJTurnpike traffic towards NYC after an exhausting day at the park. I booked this hotel only because of its proximity to the park and the price-well we got exactly what we paid for. For starters if you or any members of your party are over 6ft tall be prepared to kiss the ceilings. My husband who is 6'4 felt soaring against the 7ft ceilings, the 1 concierge at the Days Inn was overwhelmed with the duties of checking in clients,answering the phones and addressing the needs of existing guests. We waited a long time to be checked in, for fresh towels, we waited an even longer time for milk,orange juice and muffins to be replenished at the buffet breakfast and we waited an eternity for the dining area to be cleaned. (apparently there was 1 cleaning lady on staff and she shuttles from cleaning rooms to the main lobby and dining area as needed) In short the service was POOR, and the accommodations were shabby to say the least. For a family looking for a quick SHUT EYE with no regard to quality - this might be the spot for them. However, if your looking for comfort and service keep surfing the web and spend your hard earned dollar wisely. We should have!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loulou925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    143
    142
    55
    43
See reviews for
242
102
53
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

A very good Days Inn. Nice staff, breakfast above average. Recently renewed.
Very good option.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrhgama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I stayed at the Days Inn to visit Six Flags Great Adventure with my kids, and we had so much fun that we're coming back in October for Fright Fest. The hotel is right off the Turnpike, but not too noisy. There are no hotels right next to Six Flags, but the Days Inn is only 15-20 minutes away. I don't think there are any hotels closer... at least not for the same value. The front desk staff was very nice. Beverly in particular was very warm and helpful during out stay. The rooms were clean and fresh, and the kids loved the pool. We ate at the Greek restaurant in the hotel, which was a really nice surprise - it wasn't at all the usual substandard greasy food I'm used to in hotels. If you've had less than stellar stays at other Days Inns as I have, don't be scared! This is one of the good ones.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morocco701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island,NY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

I recently stayed at the Days Inn East Windsor for one night. The hotel was overall pretty good.

Positives:
-(excellent)Continental breakfast. It included donuts, muffins, cereal, fruit, bagels, and juices and
-Overall Clean room
-Good bathroom.

Negatives:
-Front desk was very rude at check in. Got friendlier though.
-Small room.
-Rooms are very dark.
-Not the most comfortable bed in the world.
-Comforter looked worn and dirty.
-WiFi did not work.

This is not a place where you come and say "lets go spend our vacation at this hotel." Its really just a place where you should crash for a night or two. Its OK, but not the best. If your going to Six Flags for a day, I highly recommend you stay closer. It was very difficult to find this coming from Six Flags.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tpich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayern
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2009

+ very friendly staff
+ very clean and comfortable
+ great breakfast
+ Pool and free Internet access at the lobby
+ easy to find
- AICs produce permanent hum
- you can hear every word from the floor

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2009

We stayed here while on a trip for a funeral. The price was right and room was spacious. and recently renovated and very clean.. The front desk staff were all very nice and accomodating. We did have a bit of a problem with the WIFI internet in the room, and even in the lobby They seemed to be working on it the entire time we were there. . If this is important to you, I would not suggest Days Inn as I also had a problems in another we stayed in in NC. The breakfast was nice for the price. I know this has nothing to do with the motel but there was lots of door slamming to be heard from the hallways. Very close to the turnpike which makes traveling easier. This location was the best value in the area

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dsinhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2008

All was ok with this hotel until after check out - I had requested the AAA rate and had booked direct with the hotel over the phone. Unfortunately, I didn't double-check the rate on check in and didn't notice their error until after my stay (the morning after). I'm still trying to resolve the issue and am putting a dispute in place with my credit card company in the meantime.

The general manager on duty was extremely aggressive and I thought very rude when she slammed the phone down on me mid conversation!

One other comment, and it's not sour grapes - honest! The hotel smelled. At first I thought it was cigarette smoke, then changed my mind when I saw some rooms were being painted. However, when I switched the vent on in the bathroom, it still smelled of smoke. So, was it smoke or was it paint? I'm not contacting them again - I may get the general manager !!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank JaynePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Windsor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
449 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
944 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
21.5 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Property: Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Address: 460 Route 33 E, East Windsor, NJ 08520-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an East Windsor New Jersey hotel? The Days Inn of East Windsor, proud winner of the 2006 Chairman's Award for Outstanding Quality, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among East Windsor NJ hotels. The hotel features 100 brand new rooms including 3 Executive Rooms with Jacuzzi-style jet bathtubs. The hotel is home to Basil's Legends Bar & Grille, a renown local restaurant favored by patrons for its lamb chops. The Days Inn of East Windsor is located in Central New Jersey off Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike near Princeton, Hightstown, Twin Rivers, Cranbury, Englishtown, Manalapan, and Freehold. Local corporations in our area include McGraw-Hill, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Canon, Williams-Sonoma, Roma Bank Headquarters, and Audi & Hyundai Training Facilities. We are just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure (Stay & Play Packages Available) and about 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Philadelphia airports. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Days Inn
Days Inn Hightstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing