We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Horror”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Reviewed November 21, 2005

We stayed at the Days Inn for several nights while visiting family nearby (the only reason I can think of why you'd be staying in East Windsor). The first two days, we saw two roaches. After that, they luckily stayed out of sight, though they were probably still there. Housekeeping was spotty and the place was generally kind of dumpy. They were painting while we were there, resulting in a paint odor and one of the stairwells with wet paint being cordoned off with police tape (real classy). The elevator would sometimes not work well. Rooms are small, so you get two double beds instead of two queens. Every morning when we went down for the free continental breakfast, there was a line of what looked like migrant workers lining up to get coffee. Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: November 2005
4  Thank OH_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 585 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2005

We stayed at the E. Windsor Days Inn for a few nights. They overbooked the suite we reserved, so to make things right they gave us two rooms. The rooms were newly renovated and very clean. The service was excellent and the staff was very polite and attentive. The free continental breakfast was fresh and generous. There is a small Greek restaurant and lounge in the lobby which is a little pricey but excellent food and service. It is located about 20 miles from Six Flags and an easy commute back and forth. By far the best Days Inn we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chiefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2005

Ok motel ,rooms are decent and clean,nothing fancy,-convienient location,right off the NJ Turnpike.If you pickup the green coupon book at any I-95 or tpk. rest area you can find a coupon for this hotel for 59.00 a night.service was a little slow,asked to get a crib (which turned out to be a playpen) ,took a while get it upstairs.Otherwise good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hotelguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank marie_a311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank heloisel216
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarieRoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
492 reviews
11 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
21.5 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,317 reviews
22.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Address: 460 Route 33 E, East Windsor, NJ 08520-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $69 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an East Windsor New Jersey hotel? The Days Inn of East Windsor, proud winner of the 2006 Chairman's Award for Outstanding Quality, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among East Windsor NJ hotels. The hotel features 100 brand new rooms including 3 Executive Rooms with Jacuzzi-style jet bathtubs. The hotel is home to Basil's Legends Bar & Grille, a renown local restaurant favored by patrons for its lamb chops. The Days Inn of East Windsor is located in Central New Jersey off Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike near Princeton, Hightstown, Twin Rivers, Cranbury, Englishtown, Manalapan, and Freehold. Local corporations in our area include McGraw-Hill, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Canon, Williams-Sonoma, Roma Bank Headquarters, and Audi & Hyundai Training Facilities. We are just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure (Stay & Play Packages Available) and about 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Philadelphia airports. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Days Inn
Days Inn Hightstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing