We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pet-Friendly Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pet-Friendly Hotel!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel with my dogs. I was a little nervous having to travel with them and stop overnight along with way, however, this hotel made it very easy to check in as well as walk them in and out without disturbing other travelers. Their pet policy and deposit is decent. I do wish they would add a pet waste station outside, though, since some dog owners are not as good about cleaning up after their pets as they should be! I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Kathleen S,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy that you and your dogs always have a wonderful stay with us at the Days Inn East Windsor! We do appreciate your feedback and will address your comments with management as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    138
    137
    53
    42
See reviews for
230
100
53
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located and relatively clean, however, the amenities are definitely below average. In addition, the included breakfast was well below the level of other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Rhonda P,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Days Inn East Windsor. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to have a convenient location and was very clean. It is disappointing to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with some of our amenities and the complimentary breakfast options offered. Though all of our amenities are up to brand standards, we greatly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. Thank you again for your review. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Windsor hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here for four nights total, and part of the reason why I chose this place was to get away from Bedford-Stuy in Brooklyn, NY. Stay away from Bedford-Stuy in Brookly if you can help it. This area (East Windsor) is safe. It's really close to Princeton so I felt safe overall. There were a lot of smokers, but my room didn't smell like smoke at all. I appreciated that they waived my pet fee so you can't beat that. :) The room was really clean and the staff went out of their way to get me a refrigerator. On the first night I checked in, the lady at the counter was quite rude. But I was having a bad day too. Anyway, the inn was fair for what I paid for. I only paid like $69 a night. So for the location and the clean room, I didn't mind it so much at all. Remember, you're only paying $69 a night. So I wasn't expecting a Hilton or a Fairmont. For the price and the cleanliness, I thought it was a good experience. I probably wouldn't stay there again only because I want to stay in a hotel that has a kitchenette. If it had a kitchenette and it kept the same price, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a military discount/rate if you're in the military.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Maria T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn East Windsor! We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay, but we do apologize for your experience upon checking in. We typically receive wonderful comments about our staff, but your review will be addressed to ensure our staff is always providing exceptional service to all our guests. Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we do hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We purchased the stay and play package with six flags tickets and our experience was awful...from only getting on two rides in an 8 hour day because the lines to get on were 120 mins wait time so we decided to purchase fast passes but they were all sold out. Having to wait 1 hour in line to get a corn dog was ridiculous. Obviously the park was understaffed for the amount of ticket holders. We returned to the hotel later that night and vented about our day and the gentleman gave us 4 more great adventure tickets which I thought was good public relations but 2 days later come to find out I was charged for them. I called the hotel and Josh informed me that it was the overnight staff that must have done it and he was sorry. Luckily we have not used them yet so I have to send them back to get my $188.00 back. Had I known that I was going to be charged twice I never would have taken them. The icing on the cake was being woken up at 6:00 am by a dog barking outside of our window. My husband called to complain and it still continued so my husband went outside to find the dog tied up so his owner could BBQ in the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Kelly C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn East Windsor. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, and address some of your comments. Though there was a misunderstanding about the Six Flags tickets you received, we have refunded you the full price of the tickets plus the cost of postage you paid to return them to us. We did receive several complaints about a dog barking on the property. Though we do accept pets at the Days Inn East Windsor, we do our best to keep the noise minimal. We sincerely apologize that you were woken up to this, and we will address this with the staff to ensure it does not occur again. Regarding your trip to Six Flags Great Adventure, we apologize that you experienced long lines, but the Days Inn East Windsor is not responsible for the amount of people at the park. Again, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay, and we wish you the best in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
927 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Property: Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Address: 460 Route 33 E, East Windsor, NJ 08520-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an East Windsor New Jersey hotel? The Days Inn of East Windsor, proud winner of the 2006 Chairman's Award for Outstanding Quality, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among East Windsor NJ hotels. The hotel features 100 brand new rooms including 3 Executive Rooms with Jacuzzi-style jet bathtubs. The hotel is home to Basil's Legends Bar & Grille, a renown local restaurant favored by patrons for its lamb chops. The Days Inn of East Windsor is located in Central New Jersey off Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike near Princeton, Hightstown, Twin Rivers, Cranbury, Englishtown, Manalapan, and Freehold. Local corporations in our area include McGraw-Hill, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Canon, Williams-Sonoma, Roma Bank Headquarters, and Audi & Hyundai Training Facilities. We are just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure (Stay & Play Packages Available) and about 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Philadelphia airports. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Days Inn
Days Inn Hightstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing