We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ever stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Loud parties that go 24/7 including screaming and fighting and music and yelling. Basketballs being dropped on floor above u also 24/7. Pool broke and as a grown woman I got yelled at in front of strangers yet no sign it was broken. Front desk told our friends wrong room to try and then even when we got into rooms locks on door never opened with card or would never lock. Front desk doesn't answer phones to hear complaints. Loud loud loud outside with peeps on very busy loud street with cars and motorcycles and ambulances and cops. Our luggage rack got stolen. There is sign outside saying they r not responsible for anything do u best b. u will not sleep here. Beds super sqooshy Don't stay ever

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nan895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear nan895,

We would like to sincerely apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay at the Days Inn East Windsor. Unfortunately, we have no record of any problems relating to our pool being closed, any parties, fights, etc. We always encourage our guests to alert management immediately so we can make note of the problems and resolve them promptly. Your review has been shared with the appropriate staff, and we will look into your concerns further. We wish you the best in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 582 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Honestly, I don't know if the problem lies with the hotel management or the online booking companies (I used Hotels.com) but everybody was fighting with the front-desk the whole time I was there. My booking was wrong. I requested a room with 2 double beds for 3 adults and I got a very small room with one double bed. The hotel was able to give me an air mattress but the room was so small we could barely lay it down on the floor without blocking the doorway to the bathroom. Did not make for a very comfortable night. They weren't even able to supply us with an extra pillow-swear to God! I am trying to get a refund through Hotels.com for this stay. Pool was clean and refreshing. Breakfast consisted of donuts, frozen waffles, rotten apples & cereal. There were several other hotels in same vicinity. I think I would try one of them instead next time.

Room Tip: rooms are small. My booking through hotels.com got messed up so I would up with a small room with on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydia61358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear lydia61358,

Thank you for your review of the Days Inn East Windsor. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. When making reservations through a third party website, it is noted that though your room will be reserved, the specific room type is not guaranteed. We value all of our guests and try to accommodate them with the best service. Again, we are sorry this was your experience, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

but would stay longer if in the area again. Check in was busy as a group came in and was switching rooms, but woman at desk put them aside to help me, thank goodness. Room was very clean. Bathroom was large and very clean. Small outdoor pool was cold, but refreshing and the cleanest pool I have ever seen at a hotel. Small breakfast area with cold cereal and bagels. Get there early for seating or a long wait for the toaster. I did not know that there were restaurants and very busy sidewalk cafes in a hoppin' downtown within a 15 minute drive. (Town's name? Not sure but head to the Monmouth Courthouse area). Wish I had known, we would have left more time to check the area out. Our room was near an outside door, but did not hear much noise from that or the highway out front. Stayed here for the Monmouth Battlefield reenactment, a good value about 20 min from the battlefield.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmisrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear mrmisrule,

Wow! Thank you for this glowing review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about you stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we hope we see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
482 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
21.5 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,287 reviews
16.8 mi away
Days Inn Wrightstown
Days Inn Wrightstown
#2 of 6 in Wrightstown
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Address: 460 Route 33 E, East Windsor, NJ 08520-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $68 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an East Windsor New Jersey hotel? The Days Inn of East Windsor, proud winner of the 2006 Chairman's Award for Outstanding Quality, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among East Windsor NJ hotels. The hotel features 100 brand new rooms including 3 Executive Rooms with Jacuzzi-style jet bathtubs. The hotel is home to Basil's Legends Bar & Grille, a renown local restaurant favored by patrons for its lamb chops. The Days Inn of East Windsor is located in Central New Jersey off Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike near Princeton, Hightstown, Twin Rivers, Cranbury, Englishtown, Manalapan, and Freehold. Local corporations in our area include McGraw-Hill, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Canon, Williams-Sonoma, Roma Bank Headquarters, and Audi & Hyundai Training Facilities. We are just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure (Stay & Play Packages Available) and about 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Philadelphia airports. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Days Inn
Days Inn Hightstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing